Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 6 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: id25321
Scope and Contents

Alumni Agents, Alumni questionnaire, Blair-Madison Memorial Building and Endowment Fund, Calendars,

Dates: 1920-2014
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Office of University Development Records / Series 1: Publications

Alumni agents

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: id253620
Scope and Contents

1982 and 1984 class agent handbook

Dates: 1920-2014
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Office of University Development Records / Series 1: Publications / Box 1

Alumni Questionnaire, 1972

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: id253623
Scope and Contents

questionnaire and letter sent to 22,000 alumni in 1972

Dates: 1972
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Office of University Development Records / Series 1: Publications / Box 1

Calendars, administrative and events, 1997-2005

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: id253626
Scope and Contents

list of administrative events for 1997-2005

Dates: 1997-2005
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Office of University Development Records / Series 1: Publications / Box 1

Blair-Madison building and endowment fund, 1920's

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: id253629
Scope and Contents

pamphlet requesting funding to preserve and restore the main college building in memory of James Blair and Bishop James Madison with the complege restoration to cost $100,000 (The Main Building is now named Christopher Wren Building). Also to establish an endowment of scholarships to educate students for the Christian ministry. The funds were to be used to fire-proof the building and complege the quadrangle as originally planned to supply much needed additional lecture rooms.

Dates: 1920's
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Office of University Development Records / Series 1: Publications / Box 1

Its Endowment Campaign, circa 1919-1934

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: id253632
Scope and Contents

pamphlet to raise $1,440,000 during President JAC Chandler's term. Funds were needed for: Marshall-Wythe school of government and citizenship; professor's salaries, school of humanities, library fund; restoration of Wren Building; PBK; enlarging library building; Rogers Hall, Gym; dorm for men; women's dorm and dining hall.Listed in the last pages are famous alumni.

Dates: circa 1919-1934
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Office of University Development Records / Series 1: Publications / Box 1