Scope and Contents From the Collection: Papers, 1886-1942, of Vice-Admiral Guy Hamilton Burrage. Includes commissions, orders, correspondence, photographs, scrapbooks and medals. Includes material relating to his command of the "U. S. S. Nebraska" during World War I and the "U. S. S. Memphis" which returned Charles A. Lindbergh from Paris after his historic flight. There are also papers relating to his involvement in an attempt to resolve the Lindbergh kidnapping case in 1932. Addition to this...

Scope and Contents

Includes but is not limited to, the U.S.S. Constellation, U.S.S. Concord, U.S.S. Monterey, U.S.S. Chattanooga, U.S.S. Memphis.

Scope and Contents

(1922). Included captioned and unidentified photographs.

Scope and Contents

8 items.

Scope and Contents

Photographs of various tall-masted ships including the U.S.S. Hartford, U.S.S.Jamestown, U.S.S. Essex, U.S.S. Portsmouth, U.S.S. Monongahela, U.S.S. Pensacola and one unidentified ship. Also includes photograph, February 25, 1926 in Newport Rhode Island of U.S.S. Constellation flying the flag of Rear Admiral Guy H. Burrage.

Scope and Contents

Includes photographs of Burrage and wife Mary Ricketts Graham, in Egypt and several photographs of Burrage with other naval personnel.

Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Various photographs of groundbreaking ceremony for New Branch Barracks, U.S. Navy Air Station, Hampton Roads, Virginia. Includes photographs of Guy H. Burrage "digging" the first shovel of dirt.

Scope and Contents

Includes photographs from Yugoslavia, Copenhagen, Denmark, Dublin, London and miscellaneous locations in France. Also includes unidentified photographs of Burrage with other dignitaries.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: Papers, 1886-1942, of Vice-Admiral Guy Hamilton Burrage. Includes commissions, orders, correspondence, photographs, scrapbooks and medals. Includes material relating to his command of the "U. S. S. Nebraska" during World War I and the "U. S. S. Memphis" which returned Charles A. Lindbergh from Paris after his historic flight. There are also papers relating to his involvement in an attempt to resolve the Lindbergh kidnapping case in 1932. Addition to this...

Scope and Contents

Photographs including the U.S.S. Constitution, U.S.S. Chattanooga, and the Santa Maria.

Scope and Contents

Photographs in which Burrage is not a subject. Includes group of photographs depicting harnessing of a U.S. Navy dirigible to a ship.

Scope and Contents

Includes landscapes, church processional, and building. Also includes negative for photograph of a little girl.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: Papers, 1886-1942, of Vice-Admiral Guy Hamilton Burrage. Includes commissions, orders, correspondence, photographs, scrapbooks and medals. Includes material relating to his command of the "U. S. S. Nebraska" during World War I and the "U. S. S. Memphis" which returned Charles A. Lindbergh from Paris after his historic flight. There are also papers relating to his involvement in an attempt to resolve the Lindbergh kidnapping case in 1932. Addition to this...

Scope and Contents

Two sets of writing inside folder. One set concerning Saint David's Cathedral the other concerning Mrs. Burrage's tale to Egypt. Both typed. 15 pages.

Scope and Contents

Includes postcards, seating cards, menus, name cards, invitations, photographs, orders to divine worship, and telegrams accumulated while in Europe on board in the S.S. President Harding and the U.S.S. Memphis. Includes official telegrams and newspaper clippings pertaining to Charles A. Lindbergh's return to America aboard the Memphis after his successful flight from New York to Paris. 248 pp. MsV. 1.

Scope and Contents

Includes postcards, seating arrangements, menus, name cards, invitations, newspaper and magazine clippings, photographs and telegrams accumulated while in Europe aboard the U.S.S. Detroit. 248 pp. MsV. 2.

Scope and Contents

Includes postcards, seating arrangements, menus, name cards, invitations, newspaper and magazine clippings, photographs, telegrams, and memoranda accumulated while in Europe aboard the U.S.S. Detroit. Also includes several pieces of loose ephemera.