Box 1
Container
Contains 15 Results:
Box 1
File — Box: 1
Identifier: id304594
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1943-1944
Correspondence, 1942 July- September
File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: id304596
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1942 July- September
Correspondence, 1942 September- October
File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: id304598
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1942 September- October
Correspondence, 1942 October
File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: id304600
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1942 October
Correspondence, 1942 October
File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: id304602
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1942 October
Correspondence, 1942 November
File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: id304604
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1942 November
Correspondence, 1942 November
File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: id304606
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1942 November
Correspondence, 1942 November- December
File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: id304608
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1942 November- December
Correspondence, 1942 December
File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: id304610
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1942 December
Correspondence, 1942 December
File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Identifier: id304612
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1942 December
Correspondence, 1943 January
File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Identifier: id304614
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1943 January
Correspondence, 1943 January
File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: id304616
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1943 January
Correspondence, 1943 February
File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Identifier: id304618
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1943 February
Correspondence, 1943 February
File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Identifier: id304620
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1943 February
Correspondence, 1943 February
File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Identifier: id304622
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
PFC James Kimmel (1921-1944) letters to and from him during World War II. Kimmel was killed in action in Italy while serving with the Army in the 157th Infantry. Collection includes hundreds of of letters, eight v-mail letters, and five letters witten by Janet Bosler, Kimmel's sweetheart, that were returned and marked "deceased." The collection also includes newspaper clippings that reported Kimmel's death, a church service bulletin for his memorial, and letters of condolence to Bosler from...
Dates:
1943 February