Skip to main content

Box 4

 Container

Contains 95 Results:

Folder 1, 1800 January 4

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 1
Identifier: id93453
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [Geoge, Viscount] Fincastle, London, to Thomas Jack, Dunmore Park, Falkirk. Re: wood and coa

Dates: 1800 January 4
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 2, 1800 May 12

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 2
Identifier: id93454
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, Viscount] Fincastle, London, to Thomas Jack, Dunmore Park. Re: orderning linen for shirts in Perth.

Dates: 1800 May 12
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 3, 1800 June 11

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 3
Identifier: id93455
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [Georege, Viscount] Fincatle, London, to Thomas Jack, Dunmore Park, Falkirk. Re: the farm of [?] McLackland.

Dates: 1800 June 11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 4, 1801 September 6

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 4
Identifier: id93456
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, Viscount] Fincastle, Newgate, to Thomas Jack, Dunmore parr. Re: papers relativeto Jack's contract as factor; turning tenants off farms.

Dates: 1801 September 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 5, circa 1803

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 5
Identifier: id93457
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [Susan Hamilton]. Re: "Showing, how she made a visit to Bathwell Castle on July 30th, 1802..." Short exerpts from Shakespeare included.

Dates: circa 1803
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 6, 1803 July 17

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 6
Identifier: id93458
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Craufurd [Crawford] Tait to [George], Lord fincastle, London. Re: marriage papers, rental and deed papers.

Dates: 1803 July 17
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 7, 1803 July 19

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 7
Identifier: id93459
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Thom Jack, Dunmore Harbour, to [George], Lord Viscount Fincastle, london. Re: tenant agreements for Taymount.

Dates: 1803 July 19
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 8, 1803 July 25

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 8
Identifier: id93460
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, Viscount] Fincastle, London, to Thomas Jack. Re: question of possession of farms.

Dates: 1803 July 25
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 9, 1803 September 5

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 9
Identifier: id93461
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, Viscount] Fincastle, to Thomas Jack or Archibald McNicol, Dunmore Parrk, Falkirk. Re: requests guns and shooting clothes.

Dates: 1803 September 5
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 10, 1803 September 28

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 10
Identifier: id93462
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, Viscount] Fincastle, to Thomas Jack, Glasgow. Re: requests linen; compliments Jack's ability.

Dates: 1803 September 28
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 11, circa 1803 September

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 11
Identifier: id93463
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents George, 5th Earl of Dunmore]. Re: list of clothes and linen.

Dates: circa 1803 September
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 12, 1803 November 13

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 12
Identifier: id93464
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, Viscount] Fincastle, to Thomas Jack, Glasgow. Re: Ardentenny estate; debts of his father John, 4th Earl of Dunmore.

Dates: 1803 November 13
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 13, 1804 July 31

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 13
Identifier: id93465
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, Viscount] Fincastle, London, to Thomas Jack, Glasgow. Re: Financial confusion.

Dates: 1804 July 31
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 14, 1804 October 24

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 14
Identifier: id93466
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Jugh, [1st] Earl Fortescue, Exeter, to [George] Viscount Fincastle. Re: commission as Lieutenant Colone Printed by [?] Trewmans, Exeter.

Dates: 1804 October 24
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 15, 1807 March 12

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 15
Identifier: id93467
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, Viscount] Fincastle, to Thomas Jack. Re: visit to Scotland; sale of woods on Ardentenny estate; possible sale of Taymount.

Dates: 1807 March 12
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 16, 1807 April 4

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 16
Identifier: id93468
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, Viscount] Fincastle, London, to Thomas Jack, Glasgow. Re: land exchanges; family.

Dates: 1807 April 4
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 17, 1809 January 28

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 17
Identifier: id93469
Scope and Contents

Thomas Wingate, Stirling, to Thomas Jack, factor for [George], Lord Viscount Fincastle. Re: account for repairs to church, for militia and election.

Dates: 1809 January 28
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 18, 1809 April 22

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 18
Identifier: id93470
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, 5th Earl of] Dunmore, London, to Thomas Jack, Greeock. Re: lumbering at Dunmore Park.

Dates: 1809 April 22
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 19, 1809 May 9

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 19
Identifier: id93471
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, 5th Earl of] Dunmore, London, to Thomas Jack, Greenock. Re: farming; his illness.

Dates: 1809 May 9
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 20, 1809 June 24

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 20
Identifier: id93472
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, 5th Earl of] Dnmore, St. Grey's, to Thomas Jack, Greenock. Re: farm buildings; visit to Scotland.

Dates: 1809 June 24
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 21, 1809 November 12

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 21
Identifier: id93473
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, 5th Earl of] Dunmore, Hamilton, to Thomas Jack, Glasgow. Re: behavior of [?] Lamb; farming. Includes a note from Susan [wife of George].

Dates: 1809 November 12
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 22, 1809 December 11

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 22
Identifier: id93474
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, 5th Earl of] Dunmore, London, to Thomas Jack, Glagow. Re: farming.

Dates: 1809 December 11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 23, 1809 December 27

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 23
Identifier: id93475
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, 5th Earl of] Dunmore, London, to Thomas Jack, Glasgow. Re: farming; A[ndrew] Stuart's management; family illness. 3 itmes. Enc

Dates: 1809 December 27
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 24, 1810 January 10

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 24
Identifier: id93476
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, 5th Earl of] Dunmore, London, to Thomas Jack, Glasgow. Re: birth of a son [Henry Anthony].

Dates: 1810 January 10
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence

Folder 25, 1810 January 28

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 25
Identifier: id93477
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents [George, 5th Earl of] Dunmore, London, to Thomas Jack, Glasgow. Re: farm in Argyllshire; tea greens; administration of his farms.

Dates: 1810 January 28
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Dunmore Family Papers (I) / Correspondence