Box 6
Container
Contains 57 Results:
List of books read,, 1927-1941
File — Box: 6, Folder: 1
Identifier: id199041
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
1927-1941
M.A. Thesis, Columbia University, "Some Eccentricities of Lewis Carroll,", 1928 May
File — Box: 6, Folder: 2
Identifier: id199042
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
1928 May
Personal diary, 1929., 1929
File — Box: 6, Folder: 3
Identifier: id199043
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
1929
Handwritten record of money received for stories and articles written, 1929 February-1934 February
File — Box: 6, Folder: 4
Identifier: id199044
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
1929 February-1934 February
Short story, "Paddling Through,"published in Sport Story Magazine, 1929
File — Box: 6, Folder: 5
Identifier: id199045
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
1929
Short stories, "Smoky McCoy & and "Homemade Victory,"published in Sport Story Magazine, 1930
File — Box: 6, Folder: 6
Identifier: id199046
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
1930
Poetry/light verse, 1930-1933
File — Box: 6, Folder: 7
Identifier: id199047
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
1930-1933
Index of joke titles and punch lines, undated
File — Box: 6, Folder: 8
Identifier: id199048
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
undated
Lyrics to "Gloucester County Negro Hymns & and other song lyrics, undated
File — Box: 6, Folder: 9
Identifier: id199049
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
undated
Notes, correspondence and articles concerning Nieman Fellowship and Nieman Foundation, undated
File — Box: 6, Folder: 10
Identifier: id199050
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
undated
Notes from lectures on Roman Civilization at Harvard, 1938
File — Box: 6, Folder: 11
Identifier: id199051
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
1938
Class notes on "Ortega's Revolt of the Masses & and Chase's "The Economy of Abundance,", circa 1938
File — Box: 6, Folder: 12
Identifier: id199052
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
circa 1938
Notes on Byzantine History from class at Harvard,, 1938-1939
File — Box: 6, Folder: 13
Identifier: id199054
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
1938-1939
Blue books for examinations in Government 13 at Harvard, 1939
File — Box: 6, Folder: 14
Identifier: id199055
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
1939
Essay entitled "Quest for Wisdom: How Nine Newspapermen Spent a Year at Harvard,", undated
File — Box: 6, Folder: 15
Identifier: id199057
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
undated
Book review of Mankind So Far,by W. W. Howells, undated
File — Box: 6, Folder: 16
Identifier: id199059
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Written works, published and unpublished, of Frank Snowden Hopkins, journalist, diplomat, and vice-president of the World Future Society. The collection contains articles written about the Foreign Service, policy papers written for the United States State Department, articles written for the World Future Society, family histories and biographies, a reminiscence of the College of William and Mary in the 1920's, and an unpublished manuscript of a novel promoting the goals and principles of the...
Dates:
undated
Articles about the escape of convicts Mais and Legenza from Richmond, Virginia city jail, 1930 September
File — Box: 6, Folder: 17
Identifier: id199063
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Box II, Folders 17-31
Dates:
1930 September
Articles about colonial Virginia from "The Baltimore Sun,", 1932-1933
File — Box: 6, Folder: 18
Identifier: id199065
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Box II, Folders 17-31
Dates:
1932-1933
Articles from The Baltimore Sun and other essays about the Chesapeakes Bay, 1923-1933
File — Box: 6, Folder: 19
Identifier: id199066
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Box II, Folders 17-31
Dates:
1923-1933
Essay on Negro folk culture, spirituals, and religion in Virginia entitled "Out of Green Pastures,", circa 1932
File — Box: 6, Folder: 20
Identifier: id199071
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Box II, Folders 17-31
Dates:
circa 1932
Various articles from The Baltimore Sun, 1932
File — Box: 6, Folder: 21
Identifier: id199072
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Box II, Folders 17-31
Dates:
1932
Articles on 1934 model cars from The Richmond Times-Dispatch, 1934
File — Box: 6, Folder: 22
Identifier: id199074
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Box II, Folders 17-31
Dates:
1934
Articles and reviews written by Hopkins for The Richmond Times-Dispatch,, 1934
File — Box: 6, Folder: 23
Identifier: id199098
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Box II, Folders 17-31
Dates:
1934
Unpublished essays, "Virginia's new Coming of Age & and "The Drama of Baltimore Harbor,", undated
File — Box: 6, Folder: 24
Identifier: id199100
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Box II, Folders 17-31
Dates:
undated
Articles from The Baltimore Sun, 1936
File — Box: 6, Folder: 25
Identifier: id199102
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Box II, Folders 17-31
Dates:
1936