Various mailed material.

Correspondence re. prospective assistant ministers (Cotesworth P. Lewis and others). Also, correspondence with Dick Fowler, who worked for Bruton in 1957-58 as a seminarian at the Episcopal Theological Seminary.

Cotesworth Lewis personal: primarily concerns his appointment as Rector of Bruton Parish. Letters of P.L. to and from Francis Craighill, Kenneth Chorley, Arthur Rhea and various vestry members.

Scope and Contents The general correspondence of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, rector of Bruton Parish Church (1956-1985), including both parish business and letters to parishioners. Includes correspondence considering him as prospective minister at the church (1954).

Scope and Contents Miscellaneous Correspondence of the Reverend C.P. Lewis.

Personal Correspondence.

List of qualities desired in a rector. 1956 (Vestry). Text of sermon preached in Canada, 1963, re. Kennedy assassination.

Scope and Contents The general correspondence of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, rector of Bruton Parish Church (1956-1985), including both parish business and letters to parishioners. Includes correspondence considering him as prospective minister at the church (1954).

Scope and Contents The general correspondence of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, rector of Bruton Parish Church (1956-1985), including both parish business and letters to parishioners. Includes correspondence considering him as prospective minister at the church (1954).

Correspondence of Reverend C. P. Lewis regarding personal problems of parishioners and problems of interpretation of the Church.

Scope and Contents The general correspondence of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, rector of Bruton Parish Church (1956-1985), including both parish business and letters to parishioners. Includes correspondence considering him as prospective minister at the church (1954).

Scope and Contents The general correspondence of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, rector of Bruton Parish Church (1956-1985), including both parish business and letters to parishioners. Includes correspondence considering him as prospective minister at the church (1954).

Scope and Contents Leter to "Friends of Bruton") from Reverend C. Lewis, 1957-58. Letter to "organization leaders", 1957, from Reverend C.P. Lewis. Letter to "Fellow Brutonians" from Senior Warden, Thomas McCaskey, 1966.

General correspondence of Reverend Cotesworth Lewis, largely personal or acknowledging contributions.

Correspondence of James Baily to C.P. Lewis.

Scope and Contents The general correspondence of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, rector of Bruton Parish Church (1956-1985), including both parish business and letters to parishioners. Includes correspondence considering him as prospective minister at the church (1954).

Correspondence of Cotesworth P. Lewis and other staff members.

Miscellaneous correspondence primarily of Thos. G. McCaskey, senior warden, and C.P. Lewis, recotr. Also plan of organization, Christian Education Committee.

Correspondence regarding care of: Anne Robinson Duvall (1960), Martha Lee Poston (1962-63), Rosalie Merrill Noland (1965) and Anne Harrison Lewis (1984).

Scope and Contents General correspondence of Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis and Elizabeth Babcock, parish secretary.

Scope and Contents The general correspondence of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, rector of Bruton Parish Church (1956-1985), including both parish business and letters to parishioners. Includes correspondence considering him as prospective minister at the church (1954).

Correspondence - CPL and other staff members.

Scope and Contents Miscellaneous correspondence and list of committee chairmen. Suggestions for a filing system. "Parish Observations" by I.L. Jones.

Scope and Contents Correspondence of Reverend Cotesworth Lewis with Canadian church officials, especially concerning his speech of the memorial service for President John F. Kennedy. Clippings.

Scope and Contents The general correspondence of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, rector of Bruton Parish Church (1956-1985), including both parish business and letters to parishioners. Includes correspondence considering him as prospective minister at the church (1954).