Skip to main content

Box 3

 Container

Contains 22 Results:

Beverley Tucker (cousin), 1852, 1858-1859, 1881

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 1
Identifier: id282116
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1852, 1858-1859, 1881
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Beverley St. George Tucker (brother), 1858-1884

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: id282118
Scope and Contents

Incomplete. 1879 letter from Bland Tucker attached to Beverley St. George's.

Dates: 1858-1884
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Jane S. Tucker (cousin-in-law), 1855-1900, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 3
Identifier: id282120
Scope and Contents

Incomplete.

Dates: 1855-1900, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Lucy A. Tucker (mother), 1854-1858, 1862, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 4
Identifier: id282122
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1854-1858, 1862, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Maggie Tucker (cousin), 1858, 1860

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 5
Identifier: id282124
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1858, 1860
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Mattie Tucker Page, 1846-1860, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 6
Identifier: id282126
Scope and Contents

Incomplete.

Dates: 1846-1860, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Nathaniel Beverley Tucker (nephew), 1882, 1884, 1896, 1901

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 7
Identifier: id282128
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1882, 1884, 1896, 1901
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

St. George Tucker (cousin), 1861-1862, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 8
Identifier: id282130
Scope and Contents

Father is Henry St. George Tucker.

Dates: 1861-1862, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Thomas S. B. Tucker (brother), 1862, 1864, 1867, 1869

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 9
Identifier: id282132
Scope and Contents

1864 letter references his ward injuries, includes 1867 note from Julia (Tucker, Thomas' wife?).

Dates: 1862, 1864, 1867, 1869
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Sarah Upshur, 1855 December 11

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 10
Identifier: id282134
Scope and Contents

Widow of Abel Upshur, letter describes life in Norfolk since her husband's death and her orphan children.

Dates: 1855 December 11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Betty Washington (sister-in-law), 1855-1856, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 11
Identifier: id282136
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1855-1856, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Florence Washington, 1854, 1856-1859, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 12
Identifier: id282138
Scope and Contents

Henry Washington's cousin.

Dates: 1854, 1856-1859, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

George and S. U. (Mrs. George?) Washington (brother/sister-in-law), 1858 July 29, 1862 December 2

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 13
Identifier: id282140
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1858 July 29, 1862 December 2
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Lawrence "Law" Washington (father-in-law), 1856-1862, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 14
Identifier: id282142
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1856-1862, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Margaret Washington, 1856, 1858-1859, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 15
Identifier: id282144
Scope and Contents

Henry Washington's aunt.

Dates: 1856, 1858-1859, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Richard Washington (brother-in-law), 1857-1858, 1860

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 16
Identifier: id282146
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1857-1858, 1860
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Sallie [Sally] Washington (sister-in-law), 1858-1859, 1861-1862, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 17
Identifier: id282148
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1858-1859, 1861-1862, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Sarah Washington (mother-in-law), 1857, 1858, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 18
Identifier: id282150
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1857, 1858, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Sophie Washington, 1858-1859, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 19
Identifier: id282152
Scope and Contents

Henry Washington's cousin.

Dates: 1858-1859, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Tayloe Washington (brother-in-law), 1857 January 12

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 20
Identifier: id282154
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1857 January 12
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

William A. Washington (brother-in-law), 1856-1858, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 21
Identifier: id282156
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1856-1858, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Various Cousins & Nieces, 1849-1902, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 22
Identifier: id282158
Scope and Contents

Incomplete. 1857 letter refers to a death from erysipelas.

Dates: 1849-1902, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman