Box 1
Container
Contains 97 Results:
Correspondence on Newton's articles, "Analogy, But not Fact", 1967 June-September
File — Box: 1, Folder: 50
Identifier: id74369
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1967 June-September
Correspondence on the Aspen Institute for Humanistic Studies, 1972-1974
File — Box: 1, Folder: 51
Identifier: id74370
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1972-1974
Correspondence pertaining to the Bank of Virginia, 1974 January-September
File — Box: 1, Folder: 52
Identifier: id74371
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1974 January-September
Correspondence pertaining to the Bank of Virginia, 1974 October -1975 January
File — Box: 1, Folder: 53
Identifier: id74372
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1974 October -1975 January
Correspondence pertaining to the Bank of Virginia, 1975 February-June
File — Box: 1, Folder: 54
Identifier: id74373
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1975 February-June
Correspondence pertaining to the Bank of Virginia, 1975 July-December
File — Box: 1, Folder: 55
Identifier: id74374
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1975 July-December
Correspondence pertaining to the Bank of Virginia, 1976-1978 May
File — Box: 1, Folder: 56
Identifier: id74375
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1976-1978 May
Correspondence pertaining to the Bank of Virginia, 1978 June -1982 June
File — Box: 1, Folder: 57
Identifier: id74376
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1978 June -1982 June
Correspondence pertaining to the Bank of Virginia, 1982 August-December
File — Box: 1, Folder: 58
Identifier: id74377
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1982 August-December
Correspondence pertaining to the Bank of Virginia, 1983 January-April
File — Box: 1, Folder: 59
Identifier: id74378
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1983 January-April
Correspondence pertaining to the Bank of Virginia, 1983 May- September 1
File — Box: 1, Folder: 60
Identifier: id74379
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1983 May- September 1
Correspondence pertaining to the Bank of Virginia, 1983 September 30-1984
File — Box: 1, Folder: 61
Identifier: id74380
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1983 September 30-1984
Correspondence on Bell System Conference, 1953-1954
File — Box: 1, Folder: 62
Identifier: id74381
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1953-1954
Correspondence on Bell System Conferences, 1955 January-April
File — Box: 1, Folder: 63
Identifier: id74382
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1955 January-April
Correspondence on Bell System Conferences, 1955 June-1956 March
File — Box: 1, Folder: 64
Identifier: id74383
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1955 June-1956 March
Correspondence on the Bell System Conferences, 1956 May-September
File — Box: 1, Folder: 65
Identifier: id74384
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1956 May-September
Correspondence of Bell System Conferences, 1956 October-November
File — Box: 1, Folder: 66
Identifier: id74385
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1956 October-November
Correspondence on the Board of Review of the American Life Convention, 1970 April
File — Box: 1, Folder: 67
Identifier: id74386
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1970 April
Correspondence of the Board of the Review of the American Life Convention, 1970 May-July
File — Box: 1, Folder: 68
Identifier: id74387
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1970 May-July
Correspondence pertaining to the Boy Scouts of America, 1976
File — Box: 1, Folder: 69
Identifier: id74388
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1976
Correspondence on the College of Insurance, 1967-1971 March
File — Box: 1, Folder: 70
Identifier: id74389
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1967-1971 March
Correspondence on the College of Insurance, 1971 April-December
File — Box: 1, Folder: 71
Identifier: id74390
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1971 April-December
Correspondence on the College of Insurance, 1972-73
File — Box: 1, Folder: 72
Identifier: id74391
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1972-73
Correspondence of the Colonial American National Bank, 1957
File — Box: 1, Folder: 73
Identifier: id74392
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1957
Correspondence of the Colonial American National Bank, 1958
File — Box: 1, Folder: 74
Identifier: id74393
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1958