Box 7
Container
Contains 4 Results:
Folder 102
File — Box: 7, Folder: 102
Identifier: id160032
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Inventory contains the papers of Alexander Brown (1843-1906), farmer, merchant and author who lived in Nelson County, Virginia. Includes correspondence relating to his books, The Genesis of the United States, The First Republic in America, The Cabells and Their Kin, New Views, and other correspondence and business papers of Brown including letters...
Dates:
1815-1910
Geological survey map of Nelson and Amherst counties, circa 1878
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 102
Identifier: id160033
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Inventory contains the papers of Alexander Brown (1843-1906), farmer, merchant and author who lived in Nelson County, Virginia. Includes correspondence relating to his books, The Genesis of the United States, The First Republic in America, The Cabells and Their Kin, New Views, and other correspondence and business papers of Brown including letters...
Dates:
circa 1878
Field notes of land surveyed from N. Francis Cabell and John W. Mosby, 1851 February 6
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 102
Identifier: id160034
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Inventory contains the papers of Alexander Brown (1843-1906), farmer, merchant and author who lived in Nelson County, Virginia. Includes correspondence relating to his books, The Genesis of the United States, The First Republic in America, The Cabells and Their Kin, New Views, and other correspondence and business papers of Brown including letters...
Dates:
1851 February 6
Small volumes of miscellaneous entries
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 102
Identifier: id160035
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Inventory contains the papers of Alexander Brown (1843-1906), farmer, merchant and author who lived in Nelson County, Virginia. Includes correspondence relating to his books, The Genesis of the United States, The First Republic in America, The Cabells and Their Kin, New Views, and other correspondence and business papers of Brown including letters...
Dates:
1815-1910