Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 68 Results:

Letters from C.H. Early

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 23
Identifier: id159890
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1815-1910
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters from Henry H. Eames

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 23
Identifier: id159891
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1815-1910
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters from Thomas P. Kilpatrick, 1876-1881

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 24
Identifier: id159893
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1876-1881
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters from J.N. Gordon

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 24
Identifier: id159894
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1815-1910
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters from James Harvey

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 24
Identifier: id159895
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1815-1910
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters from William W. Hill

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 24
Identifier: id159896
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1815-1910
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters from Charles L. Hill

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 24
Identifier: id159897
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1815-1910
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters from R.A. Coghill

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 24
Identifier: id159898
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1815-1910
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters from Wm.L. Akers

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 24
Identifier: id159899
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1815-1910
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters from J.D. Horsley, 1893-1898

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 24
Identifier: id159900
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1893-1898
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters from Richard Irby

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 25
Identifier: id159903
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1815-1910
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters from Lee, Seddon & Co.

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 25
Identifier: id159904
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1815-1910
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters from Lily M. Pleasants

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 25
Identifier: id159905
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1815-1910
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters from Daughters of the American Revolution

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 25
Identifier: id159906
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1815-1910
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters that were unsigned

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 25
Identifier: id159907
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1815-1910
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Letters to Brown from various individuals

Letters from J.L.M. (Jabez Lamar Monroe) Curry to Alexander Brown

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 26
Identifier: id159911
Scope and Contents

Items concern copies of letters which Brown had ordered.

Dates: 1887-1889
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Photostats of letters and other items

Letter from Brown to Clarence W. Bowen

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 26
Identifier: id159912
Scope and Contents

Items concern dues to the American Historical Association, enclosed in the letter.

Dates: 1887-1889
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Photostats of letters and other items

Unidentified portrait

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 26
Identifier: id159913
Scope and Contents From the File:

Microfilmed letters from Alexander Brown to Charles Deane. Physical Location: Microfilm Cabinet, Drawer 3. 112 items. Microfilmed. Originals are located in the Massachusetts Historical Society.

Dates: 1887-1889
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Alexander Brown Papers (I) / Series 1: Correspondence of Alexander Brown / Box 1: Correspondence / Photostats of letters and other items