Box 5
Container
Contains 38 Results:
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1988
File — Box: 5, Folder: 25
Identifier: id145059
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1988
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1989
File — Box: 5, Folder: 26
Identifier: id145060
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1989
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1990
File — Box: 5, Folder: 27
Identifier: id145061
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1990
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1991
File — Box: 5, Folder: 28
Identifier: id145062
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1991
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1992
File — Box: 5, Folder: 29
Identifier: id145063
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1992
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1993
File — Box: 5, Folder: 30
Identifier: id145064
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1993
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1994
File — Box: 5, Folder: 31
Identifier: id145065
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1994
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1995
File — Box: 5, Folder: 32
Identifier: id145066
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1995
Tape of Dr. C.P. Lewis, 1988 March 6
File — Box: 5, Folder: 33
Identifier: id145073
Scope and Contents
Bruton Parish Church and miscellaneous publications
Dates:
1988 March 6
Material relating to the Anglican Congress, Toronto, Canada, 1963
File — Box: 5, Folder: 34
Identifier: id145074
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1938-1995
Material relating to the Anglican Congress, Toronto, Canada, 1963
File — Box: 5, Folder: 35
Identifier: id145075
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1938-1995
Material relating to the Anglican Congress, Toronto, Canada, 1963
File — Box: 5, Folder: 36
Identifier: id145076
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1938-1995
Material relating to the Anglican Congress, Toronto, Canada, 1963
File — Box: 5, Folder: 37
Identifier: id145077
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1938-1995