Box 4
Container
Contains 42 Results:
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1973 October-December
File — Box: 4, Folder: 32
Identifier: id145007
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1973 October-December
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1974 January-March
File — Box: 4, Folder: 33
Identifier: id145008
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1974 January-March
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1974 April-June
File — Box: 4, Folder: 34
Identifier: id145009
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1974 April-June
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1974 July-December
File — Box: 4, Folder: 35
Identifier: id145010
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1974 July-December
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1975 January-April
File — Box: 4, Folder: 36
Identifier: id145011
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1975 January-April
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1975 May-September
File — Box: 4, Folder: 37
Identifier: id145012
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1975 May-September
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1975 October-December
File — Box: 4, Folder: 38
Identifier: id145013
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1975 October-December
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1976 January-March
File — Box: 4, Folder: 39
Identifier: id145014
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1976 January-March
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1976 April-August
File — Box: 4, Folder: 40
Identifier: id145015
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1976 April-August
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1976 September-December
File — Box: 4, Folder: 41
Identifier: id145016
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1976 September-December
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1961
File — Box: 4, Folder: 1
Identifier: id144976
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1961
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1962 January-August
File — Box: 4, Folder: 2
Identifier: id144977
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1962 January-August
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1962 September-December
File — Box: 4, Folder: 3
Identifier: id144978
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1962 September-December
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1963 January-December
File — Box: 4, Folder: 4
Identifier: id144979
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1963 January-December
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1963 May-September
File — Box: 4, Folder: 5
Identifier: id144980
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1963 May-September
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1963 November-December
File — Box: 4, Folder: 6
Identifier: id144981
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1963 November-December
Sermons by the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis, church bulletins, miscellaneous papers., 1964
File — Box: 4, Folder: 7
Identifier: id144982
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave November 12, 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by...
Dates:
1964