Skip to main content

Box 20

 Container

Contains 48 Results:

Receipts for supplies by Colonel John Thompson Brown II, 1863 November-December

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 26
Identifier: id179754
Scope and Contents

4 items. Autographed document signed.

Dates: 1863 November-December
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

Receipt to Mrs. Brown by John M. Godwin, 1863

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 27
Identifier: id179755
Scope and Contents

Receipt for whitewashing two rooms.

Dates: 1863
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

Colonel John Thompson Brown II, to Lieutenant Colonel William Nelson Taylor, 1864 March 11

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 28
Identifier: id179756
Scope and Contents

Request the return of his report on the battle of Chancellorsville so that he might submit it to General Stuart.

Dates: 1864 March 11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

Receipts and accounts regarding provisions for the Howitzer Companies, 1864 April

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 29
Identifier: id179757
Scope and Contents

4 items.

Dates: 1864 April
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

Papers of John Thompson Brown II, 1864 May 6

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 30
Identifier: id179758
Scope and Contents

Papers which appear to have been on John Thompson Brown II when he was killed in action.

Dates: 1864 May 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

Papers of John Thompson Brown II, 1864 May 6

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 31
Identifier: id179759
Scope and Contents

Papers which appear to have been on the person of John Thompson Brown II when he was killed in action.

Dates: 1864 May 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

Papers of John Thompson Brown II, 1864 May 6

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 32
Identifier: id179760
Scope and Contents

Papers which appear to have been on the person of John Thompson Brown II when he was killed in action.

Dates: 1864 May 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

Papers of John Thompson Brown II, 1864 May 6

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 33
Identifier: id179761
Scope and Contents

Papers which appear to have been on the person of John Thompson Brown II when he was killed in action.

Dates: 1864 May 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

Papers of John Thompson Brown II, 1864 May 6

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 34
Identifier: id179762
Scope and Contents

Papers which appear to have been on the person of John Thompson Brown II when he was killed in action.

Dates: 1864 May 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

Papers of John Thompson Brown II, 1864 May 6

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 35
Identifier: id179763
Scope and Contents

Papers which appear to have been on the person of John Thompson Brown II when he was killed in action.

Dates: 1864 May 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

Papers of John Thompson Brown II, 1864 May 6

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 36
Identifier: id179764
Scope and Contents

Papers which appear to have been on the person of John Thompson Brown II when he was killed in action.

Dates: 1864 May 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

Papers of John Thompson Brown II, 1864 May 6

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 30-37
Identifier: id179765
Scope and Contents

Papers which appear to have been on the person of John Thompson Brown II when he was killed in action.

Dates: 1864 May 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

Newspaper obituaries of Colonel John Thompson Brown II, 1864 May

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 38
Identifier: id179774
Scope and Contents

5 items. Newspaper clipping.

Dates: 1864 May
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

"In Memory of John Thompson Brown", 1864 May 6

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 39
Identifier: id179775
Scope and Contents

Autograph poem and newspaper text; "Lines written on seeing 'Rifle' the war-horse of Col. J. T. B...." from the Richmond Dispatch.

Dates: 1864 May 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

"Thompson Brown", circa 1864

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 40
Identifier: id179776
Scope and Contents

The marker titled "Thompson Brown" has blue ribbons attached.

Dates: circa 1864
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II

Gift list, undated

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 30
Identifier: id179766
Scope and Contents

Gift list and cover addressed to Jackson's Reserve Artillery, near Bowling Green, Caroline County

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II / Papers of John Thompson Brown II

Commission Book, undated

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 31
Identifier: id179767
Scope and Contents

Book containing several commissions, leather bound.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II / Papers of John Thompson Brown II

Commission from the Commonwealth of Virginia, undated

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 32
Identifier: id179768
Scope and Contents From the File:

Papers which appear to have been on the person of John Thompson Brown II when he was killed in action.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II / Papers of John Thompson Brown II

Receipt for supplies, undated

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 33
Identifier: id179769
Scope and Contents From the File:

Papers which appear to have been on the person of John Thompson Brown II when he was killed in action.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II / Papers of John Thompson Brown II

Blank pay account documents, undated

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 34
Identifier: id179770
Scope and Contents

2 copies. Printed material.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II / Papers of John Thompson Brown II

Printed calling cards of John Thompson Brown in cover, undated

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 35
Identifier: id179771
Scope and Contents From the File:

Papers which appear to have been on the person of John Thompson Brown II when he was killed in action.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II / Papers of John Thompson Brown II

Two leather pocket packets, undated

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 36
Identifier: id179772
Scope and Contents From the File:

Papers which appear to have been on the person of John Thompson Brown II when he was killed in action.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II / Papers of John Thompson Brown II

Terrain map, undated

 File — Box: 20, Folder: 37
Identifier: id179773
Scope and Contents From the File:

Papers which appear to have been on the person of John Thompson Brown II when he was killed in action.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP D: Brown and Tucker Papers / Correspondence and Papers of Colonel John Thompson Brown II / Papers of John Thompson Brown II