Skip to main content

Box 3

 Container

Contains 17 Results:

Newspaper Clippings, 1836-1843

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 4
Identifier: id177669
Scope and Contents

191 items.

Dates: 1836-1843
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 4: Newspaper Clippings

Newspaper Clippings, 1899-1911

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 5
Identifier: id177670
Scope and Contents

26 items.

Dates: 1899-1911
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 4: Newspaper Clippings

Bedford papers, 1911

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 6
Identifier: id177671
Scope and Contents

8 items.

Dates: 1911
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 4: Newspaper Clippings

Roanoke Times, 1911

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 7
Identifier: id177672
Scope and Contents

13 items.

Dates: 1911
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 4: Newspaper Clippings

Richmond News Leader, 1911

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 8
Identifier: id177673
Scope and Contents

19 items.

Dates: 1911
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 4: Newspaper Clippings

Richmond Times Dispatch, 1911

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 9
Identifier: id177674
Scope and Contents

16 items.

Dates: 1911
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 4: Newspaper Clippings

Norfolk & Western timetable, 1906 May

 Item — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: id177647
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Box-folder: 3:2-3

Dates: 1906 May
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 3: Printed Material

The self-acting cow-milker, circa 1878

 Item — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: id177649
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Box-folder: 3:2-3

Dates: circa 1878
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 3: Printed Material

John Wanamaker catalog of books, 1899

 Item — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: id177650
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Box-folder: 3:2-3

Dates: 1899
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 3: Printed Material

List, clerical, and lay delegates of Diocese of Southern Virginia Convention, Portsmouth, 1897

 Item — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: id177652
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Box-folder: 3:2-3

Dates: 1897
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 3: Printed Material

"Fun for the million", 1866

 Item — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: id177653
Scope and Contents

From the American News Co.

Dates: 1866
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 3: Printed Material

Speech of John Thompson Brown, 1833

 Item — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: id177655
Scope and Contents

Physical Location: Located in the Rare Books Department, Virginia Collection, Swem Library. Call Number: E 384.3 B87. Speech concerns the state of relations between US and South Carolina.

Dates: 1833
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 3: Printed Material

Small Broadside "J. T. Brown", 1830 March 15

 Item — Box: 3, Folder: 3
Identifier: id177658
Scope and Contents

Broadside announces to citizens of Harrison he will not be a candidate for the legislature. Original is located in the Rare Books Department, Virginia Collection, Swem Library. Call Number: F247 H3B72 RBVA

Dates: 1830 March 15
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 3: Printed Material

"Fellow Citizens", 1829 March 14

 Item — Box: 3, Folder: 3
Identifier: id177661
Scope and Contents

The leaflet is addressed to "Fellow Citizens," signed by J. T. Brown, and includes a copy of legislative act. Four page leaflet. Photostats. Original is located in the Rare Books Department, Virginia Collection, Swem Library. Call Number: F247 H3B71 RBVA

Dates: 1829 March 14
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 3: Printed Material

"To the people of Harrison County", 1827 February 9

 Item — Box: 3, Folder: 3
Identifier: id177663
Scope and Contents

Booklet is signed by John Thompson Brown. 20 pages. Photostats. Original is located in the Rare Books Department, Virginia Collection, Swem Library. Call Number: F2k7 H3B74 RBVA

Dates: 1827 February 9
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 3: Printed Material

"To the people of Harrison", Undated

 Item — Box: 3, Folder: 3
Identifier: id177664
Scope and Contents

Booklet is signed by Jno. Tho. Brown. Includes report of committee and copy of bill. 18 pages. Photostats. Original is located in the Rare Books Department, Virginia Collection, Swem Library. Call Number: F2k7 H3B73 RBVA

Dates: Undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 3: Printed Material

Photographs of Jefferson Davis and Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia.

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 1
Identifier: id177640
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Box-folder: 3:1 Photographs of Jefferson Davis and Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1791-1920
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II) / Series 2: Photographs