Skip to main content

Box 5

 Container

Contains 6 Results:

Correspondence, 1914 January

 Item — Box: 5, Folder: 8
Identifier: id146134
Scope and Contents

January 5, 1914 First National Bank of Lynchburg to J.T. Brown. Receipt for $1,023.81. January 5, 1914 Robert M. Ward to J.T. Brown, Winchester, Va. Asks Brown for help in promoting the candidacy of T.W. Harrison for Supreme Court of Appeals. January25, 1914 Judge J.R. Tucker to C.T. Brown, Nome, Alaska. Family news and life in Nome. January 26, 1914 John F. Ross to J.T. Brown Thaxton, Va. Inquiry about possible sale of timber.

Dates: 1914 January
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (III) / Series 1: Correspondence / Correspondence

Correspondence, 1914 February

 Item — Box: 5, Folder: 8
Identifier: id146135
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents February 4, 1914 Charles I. Wade to J.T. Brown, Christiansburg, Va. Please attend VPI executive committee meeting on the 11th in Richmond. February 5, 1914 Thomas Griffin Herring to J.T. Brown, Bridgewater, Va. I seek your support as State Game & Fish Commissioner … would appreciate your help.

Dates: 1914 February
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (III) / Series 1: Correspondence / Correspondence

Correspondence, 1914 March

 Item — Box: 5, Folder: 8
Identifier: id146136
Scope and Contents March 1, 1914 Office of Registrar, Vanderbilt University to Jack Brown, Nashville, Tennessee. Please consider attending VU. March 15, 1914 J.W. Brown to J.T. Brown. Financial problems. Please try and accomplish something, sell some property or timber. March 16, 1914 J.T. Brown to T. Brown, (incomplete letter) Evington, Va. ‘I am head over heels in debt.’ Recounts management of family estate. March 18, 1914 Cassie Brown to J.T. Brown. Please take the girls to Peronneau’s. I wish you luck in...
Dates: 1914 March
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (III) / Series 1: Correspondence / Correspondence

Correspondence, 1914 April

 Item — Box: 5, Folder: 8
Identifier: id146137
Scope and Contents

April 17, 1914 J.T. Brown to J.T. Brown, Wilmington, Delaware. Financal plan for Brown. We need to bring these problems to an end. I am through and will not reopen consideration of this matter.

Dates: 1914 April
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (III) / Series 1: Correspondence / Correspondence

Correspondence, 1914 May

 Item — Box: 5, Folder: 8
Identifier: id146138
Scope and Contents Scope and Contents May 13, 1914 Mary Willcox Brown to J.T. Brown, Memphis, Tennessee. Sorry, but I cannot help you with your financial difficulties. May 14, 1914 J.T. Brown to J.T. Brown, Wilmington, Delaware. The trust estate is closed, but I will meet you in Washington, but not until you tell me of the purpose of such a trip. May 23, 1914 Joe Darolle to Judge Tucker, Nome, Alaska. Letter forwarded about a writer’s beliefs. May 28 & 31, 1914 Judge J.R. Tucker to Cassie &...
Dates: 1914 May
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (III) / Series 1: Correspondence / Correspondence

Correspondence, 1914 January-May

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 8
Identifier: id139802
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Papers and correspondence of three generations of the Brown Family of Virginia:  Frances (Fanny) Bland Coalter Brown and her husband, Henry Peronneau Brown (1838-1888),  J. Thompson and Cassie Tucker Brown (1890-1920) and Frances Bland Brown and Fleming Sanders (1921-1964).

Dates: 1914 January-May
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (III) / Series 1: Correspondence