Box 2
Container
Contains 47 Results:
"Invoice of Sundries shipped by the John Captain John Breakhill for Virginia on Account of Mr. William Cabell Junior.", Undated
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: id163160
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
Undated
Receipts of William Cabell, Junior, 1771
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: id163161
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1771
John Backhouse, Liverpool, to William Cabell, Junior, 1771
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: id163162
Scope and Contents
About his account.
Dates:
1771
Surveys by James Higginbotham, assistant surveyor, and William Cabell, Junior, surveyor, in Amherst County, Virginia, 1771
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: id163163
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1771
"A List of Bonds & Cash delivered Peyton Randolph Esqr., Executor of the Will & c. of the Honorable Philip Grymes Esqr. decd...", Undated
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: id163168
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
Undated
Settlement with Peyton Randolph Esqr., Executor of the Will & c. of the Honorable Philip Grymes Esqr. and Cr., 1771 July 20
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: id163175
Scope and Contents
Signed by Peyton Randolph.
Dates:
1771 July 20
Peyton Randolph to Colonel William Cabell, 1771 November 6
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: id163187
Scope and Contents
About Thomas Lomax's giving security for his father's mortgage and removing the Negroes.
Dates:
1771 November 6
The accounts of William Cabell, Junior with the College of William and Mary, 1771 November 4
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: id163197
Scope and Contents
On the reverse of "A List of Fees Received for Surveys in Amherst County, by William Cabell Junior, surveyor," signed by Robert Miller, Bursar.
Dates:
1771 November 4
"Invoice of Sundries shipped by the John Captain John Breakhill for Virginia on Account of Coll. William Cabell", Undated
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 2
Identifier: id163199
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
Undated
John Backhouse, Liverpool, to Colonel William Cabell, Junior, 1772 February 4
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 2
Identifier: id163200
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1772 February 4
Note about an account signed by George Wythe, C.H. B. (Clerk of the House of Burgesses), 1772 April
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 2
Identifier: id163201
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1772 April
Edmund Pendleton to Colonel William Cabell, 1772 September 16
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 2
Identifier: id163202
Scope and Contents
About his father's suit. Copy.
Dates:
1772 September 16
The account of William Cabell, Junior, surveyor of Amherst County with the College of William and Mary, 1772 October 15
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 2
Identifier: id163203
Scope and Contents
On the reverse of "A List of Fees Rec[eive]d for surveys in Amherst County by William Cabell, jun[io]r, surv[eyor]." Autograph Document Signed.
Dates:
1772 October 15
John Backhouse, Liverpool, to Colonel William Cabell, Junior, 1773 February 19
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 3
Identifier: id163205
Scope and Contents
Saying "I am truly sorry they have not altogether answered your Expectations."
Dates:
1773 February 19
W. Cabell, Amherst County, to John Backhouse, 1773 June 10
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 3
Identifier: id163206
Scope and Contents
Stating why he will not renew his consignment.
Dates:
1773 June 10
Legal papers, 1773
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 3
Identifier: id163207
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1773
Account of William Cabell with William Loving, Deputy Sheriff, Amherst County, Virginia, Undated
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 7
Identifier: id163212
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
Undated
Indenture, between Edward Tinsley and Joshua Tinsley, 1777
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 7
Identifier: id163213
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1777
Listo of surveyors fees put into the hands of the sheriff of Amherst County, 1778
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 8
Identifier: id163215
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1778
Receipts, 1778
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 8
Identifier: id163216
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1778
Accounts, receipts, and notes, 1779
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 9
Identifier: id163219
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1779
Accounts of Hampden Sydney Academy, 1778-1779
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 9
Identifier: id163220
Scope and Contents
Copy(?).
Dates:
1778-1779
Surveys signed by William Hay, assistant surveyor, 1782
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 12
Identifier: id163228
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1782
Surveys signed by James Barnett, assistant surveyor, and William Cabell, Junior, surveyor, 1782
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 12
Identifier: id163229
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1782
Receipts, 1782
Item — Box: 2, Folder: 12
Identifier: id163230
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1782