Box 1
Container
Contains 14 Results:
Correspondence, 1862 Feb- Apr
File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of 33 letters and five envelopes from Henry (Harry) Campbell Miller to various members of his family along with 11 additional letters, estate documents, receipts, and fragments. Henry Campbell Miller was a student at the University of North Carolina from Pendleton, South Carolina who joined the 3rd Regiment of South Carolina to fight for the Confederacy in 1862. His letters detail troop movement, his opinions about the war, interactions with residents near...
Dates:
1862 Feb- Apr
Correspondence, 1863 Jan- Feb
File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of 33 letters and five envelopes from Henry (Harry) Campbell Miller to various members of his family along with 11 additional letters, estate documents, receipts, and fragments. Henry Campbell Miller was a student at the University of North Carolina from Pendleton, South Carolina who joined the 3rd Regiment of South Carolina to fight for the Confederacy in 1862. His letters detail troop movement, his opinions about the war, interactions with residents near...
Dates:
1863 Jan- Feb
Correspondence, 1863 Mar- May
File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of 33 letters and five envelopes from Henry (Harry) Campbell Miller to various members of his family along with 11 additional letters, estate documents, receipts, and fragments. Henry Campbell Miller was a student at the University of North Carolina from Pendleton, South Carolina who joined the 3rd Regiment of South Carolina to fight for the Confederacy in 1862. His letters detail troop movement, his opinions about the war, interactions with residents near...
Dates:
1863 Mar- May
Correspondence, 1863 Jul-Sep
File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of 33 letters and five envelopes from Henry (Harry) Campbell Miller to various members of his family along with 11 additional letters, estate documents, receipts, and fragments. Henry Campbell Miller was a student at the University of North Carolina from Pendleton, South Carolina who joined the 3rd Regiment of South Carolina to fight for the Confederacy in 1862. His letters detail troop movement, his opinions about the war, interactions with residents near...
Dates:
1863 Jul-Sep
Correspondence, 1863 Oct 5-24
File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of 33 letters and five envelopes from Henry (Harry) Campbell Miller to various members of his family along with 11 additional letters, estate documents, receipts, and fragments. Henry Campbell Miller was a student at the University of North Carolina from Pendleton, South Carolina who joined the 3rd Regiment of South Carolina to fight for the Confederacy in 1862. His letters detail troop movement, his opinions about the war, interactions with residents near...
Dates:
1863 Oct 5-24
Correspondence, 1863 Nov- Dec
File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of 33 letters and five envelopes from Henry (Harry) Campbell Miller to various members of his family along with 11 additional letters, estate documents, receipts, and fragments. Henry Campbell Miller was a student at the University of North Carolina from Pendleton, South Carolina who joined the 3rd Regiment of South Carolina to fight for the Confederacy in 1862. His letters detail troop movement, his opinions about the war, interactions with residents near...
Dates:
1863 Nov- Dec
Correspondence, 1864 May- Jun
File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of 33 letters and five envelopes from Henry (Harry) Campbell Miller to various members of his family along with 11 additional letters, estate documents, receipts, and fragments. Henry Campbell Miller was a student at the University of North Carolina from Pendleton, South Carolina who joined the 3rd Regiment of South Carolina to fight for the Confederacy in 1862. His letters detail troop movement, his opinions about the war, interactions with residents near...
Dates:
1864 May- Jun
Correspondence, undated and fragments
File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of 33 letters and five envelopes from Henry (Harry) Campbell Miller to various members of his family along with 11 additional letters, estate documents, receipts, and fragments. Henry Campbell Miller was a student at the University of North Carolina from Pendleton, South Carolina who joined the 3rd Regiment of South Carolina to fight for the Confederacy in 1862. His letters detail troop movement, his opinions about the war, interactions with residents near...
Dates:
1846-1883
Correspondence, 1863 May 18-29
File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of 33 letters and five envelopes from Henry (Harry) Campbell Miller to various members of his family along with 11 additional letters, estate documents, receipts, and fragments. Henry Campbell Miller was a student at the University of North Carolina from Pendleton, South Carolina who joined the 3rd Regiment of South Carolina to fight for the Confederacy in 1862. His letters detail troop movement, his opinions about the war, interactions with residents near...
Dates:
1863 May 18-29
Correspondence, 1864 Apr- May
File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of 33 letters and five envelopes from Henry (Harry) Campbell Miller to various members of his family along with 11 additional letters, estate documents, receipts, and fragments. Henry Campbell Miller was a student at the University of North Carolina from Pendleton, South Carolina who joined the 3rd Regiment of South Carolina to fight for the Confederacy in 1862. His letters detail troop movement, his opinions about the war, interactions with residents near...
Dates:
1864 Apr- May
Receipts, 1849- 1883
File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of 33 letters and five envelopes from Henry (Harry) Campbell Miller to various members of his family along with 11 additional letters, estate documents, receipts, and fragments. Henry Campbell Miller was a student at the University of North Carolina from Pendleton, South Carolina who joined the 3rd Regiment of South Carolina to fight for the Confederacy in 1862. His letters detail troop movement, his opinions about the war, interactions with residents near...
Dates:
1849- 1883
Transcriptions of Letters
File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of 33 letters and five envelopes from Henry (Harry) Campbell Miller to various members of his family along with 11 additional letters, estate documents, receipts, and fragments. Henry Campbell Miller was a student at the University of North Carolina from Pendleton, South Carolina who joined the 3rd Regiment of South Carolina to fight for the Confederacy in 1862. His letters detail troop movement, his opinions about the war, interactions with residents near...
Dates:
1846-1883
Correspondence and Estate Papers, 1867- 1876
File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of 33 letters and five envelopes from Henry (Harry) Campbell Miller to various members of his family along with 11 additional letters, estate documents, receipts, and fragments. Henry Campbell Miller was a student at the University of North Carolina from Pendleton, South Carolina who joined the 3rd Regiment of South Carolina to fight for the Confederacy in 1862. His letters detail troop movement, his opinions about the war, interactions with residents near...
Dates:
1867- 1876
Correspondence, 1846, 1860
File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of 33 letters and five envelopes from Henry (Harry) Campbell Miller to various members of his family along with 11 additional letters, estate documents, receipts, and fragments. Henry Campbell Miller was a student at the University of North Carolina from Pendleton, South Carolina who joined the 3rd Regiment of South Carolina to fight for the Confederacy in 1862. His letters detail troop movement, his opinions about the war, interactions with residents near...
Dates:
1846, 1860