Box 1
Container
Contains 16 Results:
Cappahosic Academy Report Card for Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, 1857
File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
1857
Graduating Oration by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, 1860 July 4
File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
1860 July 4
Receipts from William & Mary for Thomas J. & James Stubbs, 1858-1859
File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
1858-1859
Letters Recommending Thomas Jefferson Stubbs for Employment at William & Mary, 1888
File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
1888
Mt. Zion Masonic Lodge 10, 1888
File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
1888
James P. Coffin Letter to Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, 1888 June 7
File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
1888 June 7
Letters written to Jefferson Stubbs, 1835, 1852-1871, 1883
File — Box: 1, Folder: 16
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
1835, 1852-1871, 1883
Letters written by William C. Stubbs, 1860-1861
File — Box: 1, Folder: 18
Scope and Contents
Written while a student at William & Mary, of note is an account of a student's death
Dates:
1860-1861
Letters written by William C. Stubbs, 1884-1885, 1919
File — Box: 1, Folder: 20
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
1884-1885, 1919
Letters written to "Mr. Stubbs", 1888, 1890
File — Box: 1, Folder: 22
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
1888, 1890
Notary Public Certificate for Jefferson W. Stubbs, 1878 December 11
File — Box: 1, Folder: 23
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
1878 December 11
Manuscript Pages of Notes on William & Mary for 1858-1867, circa 1870s
File — Box: 1, Folder: 25
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
circa 1870s
Manuscript of "Quotation from Taylor's Destruction and Reconstruction", circa 1870s
File — Box: 1, Folder: 27
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
circa 1870s
Acknowledgements on the Death of Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, 1915 November
File — Box: 1, Folder: 30
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
1915 November
Christopher T. Jones Papers, 1821-1834
File — Box: 1, Folder: 33
Scope and Contents
Gloucester County, Virginia
Dates:
1821-1834
Receipts, Bills, Orders for/of Various Individuals, circa 1810-1833, 1870, 1877
File — Box: 1, Folder: 35
Scope and Contents
Largely people in Gloucester County and King & Queen County, of note is an 1832 receipt for a coffin for "infant child of negro woman Milly"
Dates:
circa 1810-1833, 1870, 1877