Scope and Contents 15 June 1829. Edm[und] J. Lee, Alexandria, [Va.], to W[illia]m Bent, Clerk of the Court, Washington, [D.C.]. ALS. 1 p. 24 July 1839. Edm[und] J. Lee, Alexandria, [Va.], to William M. Addison, Washington City, [D.C.]. ALS. 1 p. 17 June 1841. Edm[und] J. Lee, Alexandria, [Va.], to Francis S[cott] Key, Washington City, D.C. ALS. 2 pp. 12 Aug. 1844. Charles H. Lee, Alex[andri]a, [Va.], to William Crauch, Washington, D.C. ALS. 1 p. 18 Oct. 1849. Cassius F. Lee, Alexandria, [Va.], to William...

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Accounts, 1758-1792, of Moses Leonard, treasurer and collector of taxes for several parishes in West Springfield, Mass.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Papers, 1895-1899, of R. H. Logan, an attorney, in Salem, Va. Includes correspondence concerning his law practice.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection is typescripts, most of which are letters, 1829- 1837, from Deborah Norris Logan at "Stenton," Germantown, Pa. to her grand-niece Deborah Norris Woodson of Goochland Court House, Va.

Scope and Contents Item 1: Photostat of a printed list of graduates at West Point, showing Robert E. Lee in second place; on verso, an order from the Engineer Department, Washington, [D.C.], assigning Lee to duty, June 1829 and 11 August 1829 June 1829. Photostat of a printed list of graduates at West Point, showing Robert E. Lee in second place; on verso, 11 August 1829, an order from the Engineer Department, Washington, [D.C.], assigning Lee to duty. Photostat and facsimile of Autograph Document Signed. ...

Scope and Contents Item 1: Engravings and printings of Robert E. Lee, undated Engravings and printings of Robert E. Lee. 15 items.Item 2: Photographs of Robert E. Lee, one bearing the original autograph signature of Robert E. Lee, undated Photographs of Robert E. Lee, one bearing the original autograph signature of Robert E. Lee. Also includes a photograph of a statue of Robert E. Lee in Statuary Hall, Washington, D.C., and a photograph of an original painting by Frank Bucher, a Swiss artist. ...

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Typescripts of letters of the Long family of Lynchburg, Virginia. Includes typed copy of a contract, 1849, between S. J. Cralle and Henry J. Lewis concerning the digging of gold in California.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Letters, 1716, written by Philip Ludwell (1672-1727) to Alexander Spotswood and to William Blathwayt concerning charges of malfeasance against Ludwell and his removal as auditor of Virginia.

Scope and Contents

18 August 1789. Deed, signed by Beverly Randolph, governor of Virginia, 1788-1791 granting land in Shenandoah Co[unty], Virginia, to Andrew Lindamood. ADS. 1 p. 1768-1817. Tax receipts and accounts of Andrew Lindamood, Shenandoah Co., Va.