Box 1
Container
Contains 13 Results:
Letters, 1941 December 27 - 1942 January 17
File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of about 50 letters addressed to Berdean Hall, of Newman, California, mostly from her brother, John Hall. Berdean Hall served in World War II as a member of the United States Women's Army Corps, known as WAC. After joining the WAC, Berdean was transferred to Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia. Her brother also served in the United States Army during World War II in the Army Air Corps. Berdean's letters include correspondence from friends serving in the military during World...
Dates:
1941 December 27 - 1942 January 17
Letters, 1942 February 19 - March 31
File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of about 50 letters addressed to Berdean Hall, of Newman, California, mostly from her brother, John Hall. Berdean Hall served in World War II as a member of the United States Women's Army Corps, known as WAC. After joining the WAC, Berdean was transferred to Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia. Her brother also served in the United States Army during World War II in the Army Air Corps. Berdean's letters include correspondence from friends serving in the military during World...
Dates:
1942 February 19 - March 31
Letters, 1942 April 3 - June 2
File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of about 50 letters addressed to Berdean Hall, of Newman, California, mostly from her brother, John Hall. Berdean Hall served in World War II as a member of the United States Women's Army Corps, known as WAC. After joining the WAC, Berdean was transferred to Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia. Her brother also served in the United States Army during World War II in the Army Air Corps. Berdean's letters include correspondence from friends serving in the military during World...
Dates:
1942 April 3 - June 2
Letters, 1942 June 8 - June 16
File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of about 50 letters addressed to Berdean Hall, of Newman, California, mostly from her brother, John Hall. Berdean Hall served in World War II as a member of the United States Women's Army Corps, known as WAC. After joining the WAC, Berdean was transferred to Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia. Her brother also served in the United States Army during World War II in the Army Air Corps. Berdean's letters include correspondence from friends serving in the military during World...
Dates:
1942 June 8 - June 16
Letters, 1942 June 21 - 1944 December 21
File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of about 50 letters addressed to Berdean Hall, of Newman, California, mostly from her brother, John Hall. Berdean Hall served in World War II as a member of the United States Women's Army Corps, known as WAC. After joining the WAC, Berdean was transferred to Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia. Her brother also served in the United States Army during World War II in the Army Air Corps. Berdean's letters include correspondence from friends serving in the military during World...
Dates:
1942 June 21 - 1944 December 21
Letters, 1945 January 14 - January 19
File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of about 50 letters addressed to Berdean Hall, of Newman, California, mostly from her brother, John Hall. Berdean Hall served in World War II as a member of the United States Women's Army Corps, known as WAC. After joining the WAC, Berdean was transferred to Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia. Her brother also served in the United States Army during World War II in the Army Air Corps. Berdean's letters include correspondence from friends serving in the military during World...
Dates:
1945 January 14 - January 19
Letters, 1945 January 30 - February 6
File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of about 50 letters addressed to Berdean Hall, of Newman, California, mostly from her brother, John Hall. Berdean Hall served in World War II as a member of the United States Women's Army Corps, known as WAC. After joining the WAC, Berdean was transferred to Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia. Her brother also served in the United States Army during World War II in the Army Air Corps. Berdean's letters include correspondence from friends serving in the military during World...
Dates:
1945 January 30 - February 6
Letters, 1945 February 7 - February 20
File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of about 50 letters addressed to Berdean Hall, of Newman, California, mostly from her brother, John Hall. Berdean Hall served in World War II as a member of the United States Women's Army Corps, known as WAC. After joining the WAC, Berdean was transferred to Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia. Her brother also served in the United States Army during World War II in the Army Air Corps. Berdean's letters include correspondence from friends serving in the military during World...
Dates:
1945 February 7 - February 20
Letters, 1945 February 21 - February 23
File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of about 50 letters addressed to Berdean Hall, of Newman, California, mostly from her brother, John Hall. Berdean Hall served in World War II as a member of the United States Women's Army Corps, known as WAC. After joining the WAC, Berdean was transferred to Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia. Her brother also served in the United States Army during World War II in the Army Air Corps. Berdean's letters include correspondence from friends serving in the military during World...
Dates:
1945 February 21 - February 23
Letters, 1945 February 23 - March 13
File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of about 50 letters addressed to Berdean Hall, of Newman, California, mostly from her brother, John Hall. Berdean Hall served in World War II as a member of the United States Women's Army Corps, known as WAC. After joining the WAC, Berdean was transferred to Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia. Her brother also served in the United States Army during World War II in the Army Air Corps. Berdean's letters include correspondence from friends serving in the military during World...
Dates:
1945 February 23 - March 13
Letters, 1945 March 21 - April 13
File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of about 50 letters addressed to Berdean Hall, of Newman, California, mostly from her brother, John Hall. Berdean Hall served in World War II as a member of the United States Women's Army Corps, known as WAC. After joining the WAC, Berdean was transferred to Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia. Her brother also served in the United States Army during World War II in the Army Air Corps. Berdean's letters include correspondence from friends serving in the military during World...
Dates:
1945 March 21 - April 13
Letters, 1945 November 22 - 1946 April 12
File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of about 50 letters addressed to Berdean Hall, of Newman, California, mostly from her brother, John Hall. Berdean Hall served in World War II as a member of the United States Women's Army Corps, known as WAC. After joining the WAC, Berdean was transferred to Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia. Her brother also served in the United States Army during World War II in the Army Air Corps. Berdean's letters include correspondence from friends serving in the military during World...
Dates:
1945 November 22 - 1946 April 12
Letters, 1941 November 27 - December 26
File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of about 50 letters addressed to Berdean Hall, of Newman, California, mostly from her brother, John Hall. Berdean Hall served in World War II as a member of the United States Women's Army Corps, known as WAC. After joining the WAC, Berdean was transferred to Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia. Her brother also served in the United States Army during World War II in the Army Air Corps. Berdean's letters include correspondence from friends serving in the military during World...
Dates:
1941 November 27 - December 26