Box 1
Container
Contains 22 Results:
Correspondence, 1945 February 28 - March 9
File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 February - July
Correspondence, 1945 March 9 - March 16
File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 February - July
Correspondence, 1945 March 19 - March 26
File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 March 19 - March 26
Correspondence, 1945 March 27 - March 31
File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 March 27 - March 31
Correspondence, 1945 April 2 - April 6
File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 April 2 - April 6
Correspondence, 1945 April 7 - April 10
File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 April 7 - April 10
Correspondence, 1945 April 11 - April 15
File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 April 11 - April 15
Correspondence, 1945 April 16 - April 20
File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 April 16 - April 20
Correspondence, 1945 April 22- April 30
File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 April 22- April 30
Correspondence, 1945 May 1 - May 8
File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 May 1 - May 8
Correspondence, 1945 May 9 - May 14
File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 May 9 - May 14
Correspondence, 1945 May 15 - May 21
File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 May 15 - May 21
Correspondence, 1945 May 22 - May 26
File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 May 22 - May 26
Correspondence, 1945 May 27 - May 31
File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 May 27 - May 31
Correspondence, 1945 June 1 - June 5
File — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 June 1 - June 5
Correspondence, 1945 June 7 - June 12
File — Box: 1, Folder: 16
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 June 7 - June 12
Correspondence, 1945 June 13 - June 19
File — Box: 1, Folder: 17
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 June 13 - June 19
Correspondence, 1945 June 20 - June 25
File — Box: 1, Folder: 18
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 June 20 - June 25
Correspondence, 1945 June 26 - June 4
File — Box: 1, Folder: 19
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 June 26 - June 4
Correspondence, 1945 - 1946
File — Box: 1, Folder: 20
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 - 1946
Correspondence, Photographs, 1928 - 1934
File — Box: 1, Folder: 21
Content Description
From the Collection:
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: Photographs, 1928 - 1934
W. A. Fountain Letters to Evelyn Lanphere
Collection — Box: 1
Identifier: MS 00220
Content Description
This collection consists of over 85 handwritten letters and 3 photographs. It documents the final year of World War II (1945) from the perspective of a United States Navy parachute rigger stationed at U.S.N.A.S. Klamath Falls in Oregon. W.A. (Wilfred Allen or Al) Fountain wrote to Evelyn Ruth Lanphere, who lived in Coupeville, on Whidbey Island, in Washington State. Few letters are dated; envelope postmarks detail the letters’ chronology. The end of World War II is often...
Dates:
Other: 1945 February - July
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center