Scope and Contents From the Collection: Contains ledgers, 1857-1901, of Henley T. Jones, Jr., of Williamsburg, Virginia. Henley Jones operated a drug store in Williamsburg, and the ledgers contain the records of his business, including the name of the patron, what the purchased, and the price, from 1873 to 1878. Includes records of Jones' business with Eastern State Hospital, then called Eastern Lunatic Asylum. There is also records of Jones' dealing with African American customers. Also includes the settlement of the estate,...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: Contains ledgers, 1857-1901, of Henley T. Jones, Jr., of Williamsburg, Virginia. Henley Jones operated a drug store in Williamsburg, and the ledgers contain the records of his business, including the name of the patron, what the purchased, and the price, from 1873 to 1878. Includes records of Jones' business with Eastern State Hospital, then called Eastern Lunatic Asylum. There is also records of Jones' dealing with African American customers. Also includes the settlement of the estate,...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: Contains ledgers, 1857-1901, of Henley T. Jones, Jr., of Williamsburg, Virginia. Henley Jones operated a drug store in Williamsburg, and the ledgers contain the records of his business, including the name of the patron, what the purchased, and the price, from 1873 to 1878. Includes records of Jones' business with Eastern State Hospital, then called Eastern Lunatic Asylum. There is also records of Jones' dealing with African American customers. Also includes the settlement of the estate,...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: Contains ledgers, 1857-1901, of Henley T. Jones, Jr., of Williamsburg, Virginia. Henley Jones operated a drug store in Williamsburg, and the ledgers contain the records of his business, including the name of the patron, what the purchased, and the price, from 1873 to 1878. Includes records of Jones' business with Eastern State Hospital, then called Eastern Lunatic Asylum. There is also records of Jones' dealing with African American customers. Also includes the settlement of the estate,...