Box 1
Contains 30 Results:
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin Stoddert Ewell, at Prince Edward Court House. Postmarked Buckland, 1842 April 23
Elizabeth writes that Becca will come if really needed, but the trip is too expensive for pleasure, nor can Elizabeth afford to visit herself. Mr. Fowler's failure caused a loss of $20,000 by Mrs. Pront, his sister. Family members may also have money with him. She mentions that Liz is giving out a Miraculous Medal and is too wrapped up in the Catholic Church. Friends send gifts of fruit tree and garden supplies.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Prince Edward Court House. Postmarked Buckland, 1842 November 27
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to her daughter, Rebecca L. Ewell, at Georgetown, D.C. Postmarked Buckland, Prince William County, Virginia, 3 December 1842
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Rebecca L. Ewell, 1843 January
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Prince Edward Court House, Virginia. Postmarked Buckland, 1843 November 26
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Rebecca L. Ewell, at Georgetown, D.C. Postmarked Buckland, 1845 June 16
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Prince Edward Court House, Virginia. Postmarked Buckland, 1846 January 1
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Prince Edward Court House, Virginia. Postmarked Millford Mills, Prince William County, Virginia, 1846 January 29
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Prince Edward Court House, Virginia. Postmarked Buckland, 1846 August 19
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Lexington, Rockbridge County, Virginia. Postmarked Buckland, 1846 October 5
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Lexington, Rockbridge County, Virginia. Postmarked Buckland, 1846 October 27
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Lexington, Rockbridge County, Virginia. Postmarked Buckland, 1847 September 13
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Lexington, Rockbridge County, Virginia. Postmarked Buckland, 1848 January 24
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Lexington, Rockbridge County, Virginia. Postmarked Buckland, 1848 March 5
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to her son, William Stoddert, 1848 July 3
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Williamsburg, Virginia. Postmarked Buckland, 1848 October 14
Postscript by R. L. Ewell.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, 1848 December 5
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Williamsburg, Virginia. Postmarked Buckland, Virginia, 1849 November 18
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Lexington, Virginia. Postmarked Buckland, Virginia, 1849 November 20
Elizabeth reports news that Levi was killed in the Mexican War. His mother is heartbroken.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Mrs. Rebecca Hubbard, 1850 January 16
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to her daughter, Rebecca Ewell, 1850 February 4
Ewell (Elizabeth) to her daughter, Elizabeth Ewell. (On same sheet.)
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Williamsburg, Virginia, 1850 February 7
An unsigned, undated letter appears on the same sheet
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Benjamin S. Ewell, 1850 March 11
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Capt. Richard S. Ewell, at Richmond, Virginia. Postmarked Nashville, Tennessee, 1850 June 12
An unsigned, undated letter appears on the same sheet.
Ewell (Elizabeth) to Rebecca Ewell, 1851 October 30
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.