Box 1
Contains 19 Results:
Letters, Alden, B. - Bonner, W. , 1838-1918
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Alden (B. R.), at West Point, New York, to B. S. Ewell, at York, Pennsylvania, 1838 November 15
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
T. McD. Goldsbrough on behalf of Alexandria & Orange Railroad, to B. S. Ewell, 1850 August 3
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Alvord (Benjamin), at Transylvania University, Lexington, Kentucky, to Benjamin S. Ewell, at Prince Edward Court House, Virginia, 1840 December 6
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Anderson (J. R.), at Richmond, to Prof. George E. Dabney, 1854 May 24
Letter recommending Benjamin S. Ewell for a professorship.
Anderson and Doan, at Washington, D.C., to William S. Caruthers, at Olympia, Washington, 1883 December 16
The letter is in reference to the Revolutionary War claim of the Stoddert family.
Armistead (C. P.), Williamsburg, Virginia, to Col. Benjamin S. Ewell, Ewell's Station, James City County, 1889 November 27
Two letters, one including a receipt.
Armstrong (George D.), at Norfolk, Virginia, to the Board of Visitors of the University of Virginia, 1854 June 12
Letter recommending Benjamin S. Ewell for a professorship.
Bailey (J. W.), Professor of Chemistry, United States Military Academy, West Point, New York, to unknown recipient, 1848 April 8
Letter recommending Benjamin S. Ewell for a professorship.
Bailey (J. W.), at West Point, New York, to Benjamin S. Ewell, 1851 September 26
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Bailey (J. W.), at West Point, New York, to George E. Dabney, at Richmond, 1854 June 12
Note: This letter includes a recommendation for Benjamin S. Ewell as a professor, signed by five professors at the United States Military Academy.
Bane (Ragland A.), at Keily Field, Texas, to Mrs. R.W. Crawford, Williamsburg, Virginia, 1918 February 4
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Barlow (R. G.), Williamsburg, Virginia, to Col. Benjamin S. Ewell, 1894 March 21
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Bartlett (William H. C.), at West Point, New York, to Benjamin S. Ewell, at York, Pennsylvania, 1839 January 25
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Beckwith (Anne L.), at Sunny Side, to her cousin, 1857 May 12
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Berkeley (Alice Scott), at Mayland, to Elizabeth Ewell, daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, 1863 July 3
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Berry (Bety) to Rebecca Lowndes Ewell, Greenwich, Prince William County, Virginia Postmarked Bladensburg, Maryland, 1838 December 1
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Blodgett (E. W.), at Yokohama, Japan, to Mrs. Elizabeth Ewell Scott, 1894 September 10
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.
Bonner (William G.), at Warrenton, Warren County, Georgia, to Lt. Benjamin S. Ewell, at York, Pennsylvania, 1836 August 20
Series 1 includes letters arranged alpabetically by writer. A uniform entry has been adopted for each name, and persons of the same name have been identified and distinguished from each other by indicating their relationship to Benjamin S. Ewell or other persons. For example, the entry Brown (Harriot S.) is used for letters signed H. S. Brown and Hattie, and the entry Ewell (Elizabeth), daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell, is used for letters signed Lizzy Ewell or simply Lizzy.