Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 5 Results:

Printed materials (copies)

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: id232420
Scope and Contents From the Series:

File transferred from the Archives Faculty Alumni Collection. Copies of newspaper articles, letters and brochures.

Dates: 1965-2012
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Flinn Family papers / Mss. Acc. 2010.235 Addition

Biographical Information

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: id232419
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Photocopies of articles relating to Robert Flinn, his father Meade Flinn and his mother Mary Shepard Flinn of Alberta, Virginia. Photocopies, programs, news clippings, and related material regarding Robert Sturdivant Flinn including his song "Forever August Moon," and other members of the family. Gives biographical information and anecdotal history of the Flinn and Shepard families.

Dates: 1899-2020
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Flinn Family papers / Mss. Acc. 1994.74B

Clan Montgomery newsletters

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: id232421
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Copies of Clan Montgomery Newsletters, Hotel Paradise Roof Garden brochures and correspondence.

Dates: 2011-2012
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Flinn Family papers / Mss. Acc. 2012.392 Addition

Nelson Eddy Appreciation Society

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: id232422
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Copies of the Nelson Eddy Appreciation Society newsletters.

Dates: 2010-2013
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Flinn Family papers / Mss. Acc. 2014.009 Addition

News clippings and programs

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: id282066
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Contains copies of clippings, programs and other material related to composer Robert Flinn and his family.

Dates: 1965-2015
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Flinn Family papers / Mss. Acc. 2015.126