Folder 2
Container
Contains 52 Results:
Mary Ann Ladd, at Boston, [Massachusetts] to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, 14 Dec[ember] 1840
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160616
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
14 Dec[ember] 1840
Julius A. Palmer, at Boston, [Massachusetts] to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, 14 Dec[ember] 1840
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160617
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
14 Dec[ember] 1840
A.D. Pollock, to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, [Virginia], 12 Jan[uary] 1841
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160618
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
12 Jan[uary] 1841
Henry Smith, at Hanover [Virginia] to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, 13 Jan[uary] 1841
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160619
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
13 Jan[uary] 1841
T. Magruder, at Charleston, South Carolina to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, 30 Jan[uary] 1841
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160620
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
30 Jan[uary] 1841
Henry Smith, at Hanover, [Virginia] to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, 2 Feb[ruary] 1841
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160621
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
2 Feb[ruary] 1841
William C. Dana, at Charleston, [South Carolina] to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, 9 Feb[ruary] 1841
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160622
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
9 Feb[ruary] 1841
Asa M. Train, at Milford, [Connecticut] to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, 25 March 1841
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160623
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
25 March 1841
William C. Dana, at Charleston, South Carolina to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, 31 March 1841
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160624
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
31 March 1841
Alexander Mahone, at Richmond, [Virginia] to [Rev. A.J.] Leavenworth, 14 May 1841
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160625
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
14 May 1841
E. Ballantine, at Prince Edward Court House, [Virginia] to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, 13 July 1841
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160626
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
13 July 1841
A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, to Joseph Sumner, 19 July 1841
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160627
Scope and Contents
Copy
Dates:
19 July 1841
H. Erben, at New York to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, 5 Oct[ober] 1841
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160628
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
5 Oct[ober] 1841
B.M. Palmer, at Washington, [D.C.] to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, 1 Dec[ember] 1841
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160629
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
1 Dec[ember] 1841
J.B. Townsend, at Bremo, [Fluvanna County, Virginia] to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, 17 Jan[uary] 1842
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160630
Scope and Contents
Copy
Dates:
17 Jan[uary] 1842
Joseph Sumner, at Charlotte [North Carolina] to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, 8 Feb[ruary] 1842
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160631
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
8 Feb[ruary] 1842
A.J. Leavenworth to Joseph Sumner, 7 March 1842
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160632
Scope and Contents
Copy
Dates:
7 March 1842
Joseph Sumner, at Charlotte, [North Carolina] to Rev. [A.J. Leavenworth, 14 July 1842
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160636
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
14 July 1842
Joseph Sumner, at Charlotte, [North Carolina] to Rev. [A.J. Leavenworth, 26 July 1842
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160638
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
26 July 1842
Asa M. Train, at Milford, [Connecticut], to Abner J. Leavenworth, at New York, 23 Aug[ust] 1842
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160665
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
23 Aug[ust] 1842
Robert A. Young, at Margaret Academy, Pungoteague, [Accomack County], Virginia to [Rev. A.J.] Leavenworth, 6 Oct[ober] 1842
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160668
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
6 Oct[ober] 1842
J.N. Danforth, at Alexandria, [Virginia] to [Abner J.] Leavenworth, James M.H. Brunet, and [?] Hopkins, at Petersburg, Virginia, 7 Nov[ember] 1842
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160671
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
7 Nov[ember] 1842
Joseph Sumner, at Charlotte, [North Carolina], to Rev. A.J. Leavenworth, at Petersburg, Virginia, 24 Nov[ember] 1842
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160674
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
24 Nov[ember] 1842
Rebecca [?], at Salem, [Massachusetts] to M[ary] A[nn] Peabody, at Petersburg, Virginia, 29 Jan[uary] 1846
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160676
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
29 Jan[uary] 1846
M.S. freeman, at Culpeper, [Virginia] to Mary Ann Peabody, at Petersburg, Virginia, 29 Aug[ust] 1846
Item — Folder: 2
Identifier: id160677
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
29 Aug[ust] 1846