Folder 1
Container
Contains 46 Results:
Minerva Root, at Montague, [Massachusetts] to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Montague, Massachusetts, 9 Feb[ruary] 1825
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160380
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
9 Feb[ruary] 1825
Susan Root, at Montague, Massachusetts to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Montague, 9 Feb[ruary] 1825
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160381
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
9 Feb[ruary] 1825
Minerva Root, at Montague, [Massachusetts] to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Waterbury, Connecticut, 26 Oct[ober] 1825
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160382
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
26 Oct[ober] 1825
Minerva Root, at Montague, [Massachusetts], to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Andover, Massachusetts, 26 Dec[ember] 1825
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160383
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
26 Dec[ember] 1825
Minerva Root, at Greenfield, Massachusetts, to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Roseford, Massachusetts, 28 June 1826
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160384
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
28 June 1826
Minerva Root, at Montague, [Massachusetts] to Abner J. Leavenworth, Andover, Massachusetts, 29 July 1826
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160385
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
29 July 1826
Minerva Root, at Pittsfield, [Massachusetts], to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Andover, Massachusetts, 13 Nov[ember] 1827
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160386
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
13 Nov[ember] 1827
A[bner] J. L[eavenworth], at Andover, Massachusetts, to Minerva Root, at Greenfield, Massachusetts, 15 Jan[uary] 1828
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160387
Scope and Contents
Mutilated
Dates:
15 Jan[uary] 1828
Minerva Root, at Greenfield, [Massachusetts], to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Andover, Massachusetts, 23 July 1828
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160388
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
23 July 1828
Minerva [Root], at Greenfield, [Massachusetts] to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Andover, Massachusetts, 25 Aug[ust] 1828
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160389
Scope and Contents
Date changed to 5 Sept[ember] 1828 by recipient of letter, 25 Aug[ust] 1828
Dates:
25 Aug[ust] 1828
Minerva [Root], at Greenfield, [Massachusetts] to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Andover, Massachusetts, 27 Aug[ust] 1828
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160390
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
27 Aug[ust] 1828
Susan Root, at Greenfield, [Massachusetts] to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Waterbury, Connecticut, 9 Jan[uary] 1829
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160391
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
9 Jan[uary] 1829
H. G. O. Dwight, at Hudson, New York, to Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, at Waterbury, Connecticut, 10 March 1829
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160392
Scope and Contents
Postscript by William Chester
Dates:
10 March 1829
Susan Root, at Greenfield, [Massachusetts], to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Waterbury, Connecticut, 11 May 1829
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160393
Scope and Contents
Postscript by Lydia Root
Dates:
11 May 1829
Susan Root, at Greenfield, [Massachusetts], to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Waterbury, Connecticut, 3 Aug[ust] 1829
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160394
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
3 Aug[ust] 1829
Susan Root, at Greenfield, [Massachusetts] to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Bristol, Connecticut, 28 Aug[ust] 1829
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160395
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
28 Aug[ust] 1829
H. G. O. Dwight, at Syracuse, New York, to Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, at Waterbury, Connecticut, 12 Sept[ember] 1829
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160396
Scope and Contents
Forwarded to Bristol, Connecticut
Dates:
12 Sept[ember] 1829
Lydia Root, at Greenfield, [Massachusetts] to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Bristol, Connecticut, 16 Sept[ember] 1829
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160397
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
16 Sept[ember] 1829
Susan Root, at Waterbury, [Connecticut], to Abner J. Leavenworth, at Bristorl, Connecticut, 7 Nov[ember] 1829
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160398
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
7 Nov[ember] 1829
Susan Root, at Hartford, [Connecticut], to Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, at Bristol, Connecticut, 3 Dec[ember] 1829
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160399
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
3 Dec[ember] 1829
H. G. O. Dwight, at Utica, [New York] to Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, at Bristol, Connecticut, 11 Jan[uary] 1830
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160400
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
11 Jan[uary] 1830
Susan Root, at Hartford, [Connecticut] to Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, at Bristol, Connecticut, 1 Feb[ruary] 1830
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160401
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
1 Feb[ruary] 1830
Susan Root, at Hartford, [Connecticut], to Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, at Bristol, Connecticut, 22 Feb[ruary] 1830
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160402
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
22 Feb[ruary] 1830
A[bner] J. Leavenworth, at Bristol, Connecticut, to Susan C. Root, at Hartford, Connecticut, 25 Feb[ruary] 1830
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160403
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
25 Feb[ruary] 1830
Susan C. Root, at Hartford, [Connecticut], to Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, at Bristol, Connecticut, 1 March 1830
Item — Folder: 1
Identifier: id160404
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Correspondence and papers of Rev. Abner J. Leavenworth, Presbyterian clergyman relating to his theological studies at Andover, Massachusetts and New Haven, Connecticut and his ministry at Waterbury and Bristol, Connecticut, Charlotte, North Carolina and Warrenton and Petersburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and accounts, 1835-1838, with Turner & Hughes, booksellers in Raleigh, North Carolina. Includes correspondence with his wife Elizabeth M. Peabody Leavenworth and a letter, 1832,...
Dates:
1 March 1830