Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Box 1

 Container

Contains 7 Collections and/or Records:

Alfred R. Armstrong Papers

 Collection — Box: 1
Identifier: UA 5.045
Scope and Contents This collection consists of three notebooks containing lecture notes taken by Alfred R. Armstrong in Roscoe C. Young's advanced physics classes, 1932-1933, at the College of William and Mary.

This collection also includes several report cards for Alfred R. Armstrong, 1928-1931, accompanied by his comments regarding the grading process and his professors, transferred from the Faculty-Alumni File Collection.

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection consists of three notebooks containing lecture notes taken by Alfred R. Armstrong in Roscoe C. Young's advanced physics classes, 1932-1933, at the College of William and Mary.

This collection also includes several report cards for Alfred R. Armstrong, 1928-1931, accompanied by his comments regarding the grading process and his professors, transferred from the Faculty-Alumni File Collection.

Examination for Physics, 401, 1934

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection consists of three notebooks containing lecture notes taken by Alfred R. Armstrong in Roscoe C. Young's advanced physics classes, 1932-1933, at the College of William and Mary.

This collection also includes several report cards for Alfred R. Armstrong, 1928-1931, accompanied by his comments regarding the grading process and his professors, transferred from the Faculty-Alumni File Collection.

Notesbooks, 1933

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection consists of three notebooks containing lecture notes taken by Alfred R. Armstrong in Roscoe C. Young's advanced physics classes, 1932-1933, at the College of William and Mary.

This collection also includes several report cards for Alfred R. Armstrong, 1928-1931, accompanied by his comments regarding the grading process and his professors, transferred from the Faculty-Alumni File Collection.

Notebooks, 1932

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection consists of three notebooks containing lecture notes taken by Alfred R. Armstrong in Roscoe C. Young's advanced physics classes, 1932-1933, at the College of William and Mary.

This collection also includes several report cards for Alfred R. Armstrong, 1928-1931, accompanied by his comments regarding the grading process and his professors, transferred from the Faculty-Alumni File Collection.

Notebooks, 1932

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection consists of three notebooks containing lecture notes taken by Alfred R. Armstrong in Roscoe C. Young's advanced physics classes, 1932-1933, at the College of William and Mary.

This collection also includes several report cards for Alfred R. Armstrong, 1928-1931, accompanied by his comments regarding the grading process and his professors, transferred from the Faculty-Alumni File Collection.

Removed from FA File, Papers

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection consists of three notebooks containing lecture notes taken by Alfred R. Armstrong in Roscoe C. Young's advanced physics classes, 1932-1933, at the College of William and Mary.

This collection also includes several report cards for Alfred R. Armstrong, 1928-1931, accompanied by his comments regarding the grading process and his professors, transferred from the Faculty-Alumni File Collection.