Box 1
Container
Contains 34 Results:
Katherine Lau to Norman Lau, 1945 May
File — Box: 1, Folder: 25
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The bulk of this collection consists of letters to and from Norman E. Lau, who served as an aviation metalsmith for the U.S. Navy during World War II, and his family. The correspondence was written before and after the war, and concern Lau's search for a job in Chicago during the Depression, his training, his time spent overseas during the war stationed in the Philippines, and his life after the war in California. Many of the letters were written to or by his wife, "Kitty." Correspondence...
Dates:
1945 May
Katherine Lau to Norman Lau, 1945 June
File — Box: 1, Folder: 26
Scope and Contents
Photograph of Katherine Dell Newcomb Lau and Norman Ellsworth Lau. He is in his Navy Blues and she is dressed in blue or black with a dressy hat. Addition Mss. Acc. 2107.023 from their daughter, Deborah Dell Lau.
Dates:
1945 June
Katherine Lau to Norman Lau, 1945 July
File — Box: 1, Folder: 27
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The bulk of this collection consists of letters to and from Norman E. Lau, who served as an aviation metalsmith for the U.S. Navy during World War II, and his family. The correspondence was written before and after the war, and concern Lau's search for a job in Chicago during the Depression, his training, his time spent overseas during the war stationed in the Philippines, and his life after the war in California. Many of the letters were written to or by his wife, "Kitty." Correspondence...
Dates:
1945 July
Katherine Lau to Norman Lau, 1945 August
File — Box: 1, Folder: 28
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The bulk of this collection consists of letters to and from Norman E. Lau, who served as an aviation metalsmith for the U.S. Navy during World War II, and his family. The correspondence was written before and after the war, and concern Lau's search for a job in Chicago during the Depression, his training, his time spent overseas during the war stationed in the Philippines, and his life after the war in California. Many of the letters were written to or by his wife, "Kitty." Correspondence...
Dates:
1945 August
Katherine Lau to Norman Lau, 1945 September
File — Box: 1, Folder: 29
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The bulk of this collection consists of letters to and from Norman E. Lau, who served as an aviation metalsmith for the U.S. Navy during World War II, and his family. The correspondence was written before and after the war, and concern Lau's search for a job in Chicago during the Depression, his training, his time spent overseas during the war stationed in the Philippines, and his life after the war in California. Many of the letters were written to or by his wife, "Kitty." Correspondence...
Dates:
1945 September
Katherine Lau to her In-laws, Mr. and Mrs. A.G. Lau, 1944
File — Box: 1, Folder: 30
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The bulk of this collection consists of letters to and from Norman E. Lau, who served as an aviation metalsmith for the U.S. Navy during World War II, and his family. The correspondence was written before and after the war, and concern Lau's search for a job in Chicago during the Depression, his training, his time spent overseas during the war stationed in the Philippines, and his life after the war in California. Many of the letters were written to or by his wife, "Kitty." Correspondence...
Dates:
1944
Letters to Katherine and Norman Lau, 1944-1950
File — Box: 1, Folder: 31
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The bulk of this collection consists of letters to and from Norman E. Lau, who served as an aviation metalsmith for the U.S. Navy during World War II, and his family. The correspondence was written before and after the war, and concern Lau's search for a job in Chicago during the Depression, his training, his time spent overseas during the war stationed in the Philippines, and his life after the war in California. Many of the letters were written to or by his wife, "Kitty." Correspondence...
Dates:
1944-1950
Caryl Lau to his Parents, Mr. and Mrs. A. G. Lau, 1929-1939
File — Box: 1, Folder: 32
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The bulk of this collection consists of letters to and from Norman E. Lau, who served as an aviation metalsmith for the U.S. Navy during World War II, and his family. The correspondence was written before and after the war, and concern Lau's search for a job in Chicago during the Depression, his training, his time spent overseas during the war stationed in the Philippines, and his life after the war in California. Many of the letters were written to or by his wife, "Kitty." Correspondence...
Dates:
1929-1939
Caryl Lau to his Parents, Mr. and Mrs. A. G. Lau, 1941-1944
File — Box: 1, Folder: 33
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The bulk of this collection consists of letters to and from Norman E. Lau, who served as an aviation metalsmith for the U.S. Navy during World War II, and his family. The correspondence was written before and after the war, and concern Lau's search for a job in Chicago during the Depression, his training, his time spent overseas during the war stationed in the Philippines, and his life after the war in California. Many of the letters were written to or by his wife, "Kitty." Correspondence...
Dates:
1941-1944