Box 4
Contains 10 Results:
International Organizations
Letters, speeches, publications, and other materials, circa 1930s-1990s, of Robert D. Calkins, economist and president of the Brookings Institution. Includes speeches and publications by Calkins about the role and future of higher education, business education, and economic matters. There are also letters from throughout his career, including letters from members of state and federal governments, other academics, and business leaders.
Retirement, July 1967
Letters, speeches, publications, and other materials, circa 1930s-1990s, of Robert D. Calkins, economist and president of the Brookings Institution. Includes speeches and publications by Calkins about the role and future of higher education, business education, and economic matters. There are also letters from throughout his career, including letters from members of state and federal governments, other academics, and business leaders.
Governors and State Officials
Letters, speeches, publications, and other materials, circa 1930s-1990s, of Robert D. Calkins, economist and president of the Brookings Institution. Includes speeches and publications by Calkins about the role and future of higher education, business education, and economic matters. There are also letters from throughout his career, including letters from members of state and federal governments, other academics, and business leaders.
New England Conference Center, 1970-1971
Letters, speeches, publications, and other materials, circa 1930s-1990s, of Robert D. Calkins, economist and president of the Brookings Institution. Includes speeches and publications by Calkins about the role and future of higher education, business education, and economic matters. There are also letters from throughout his career, including letters from members of state and federal governments, other academics, and business leaders.
Business Leaders & Professionals
Letters, speeches, publications, and other materials, circa 1930s-1990s, of Robert D. Calkins, economist and president of the Brookings Institution. Includes speeches and publications by Calkins about the role and future of higher education, business education, and economic matters. There are also letters from throughout his career, including letters from members of state and federal governments, other academics, and business leaders.
Foundation Officials
Letters, speeches, publications, and other materials, circa 1930s-1990s, of Robert D. Calkins, economist and president of the Brookings Institution. Includes speeches and publications by Calkins about the role and future of higher education, business education, and economic matters. There are also letters from throughout his career, including letters from members of state and federal governments, other academics, and business leaders.
Universities, 1967
Letters, speeches, publications, and other materials, circa 1930s-1990s, of Robert D. Calkins, economist and president of the Brookings Institution. Includes speeches and publications by Calkins about the role and future of higher education, business education, and economic matters. There are also letters from throughout his career, including letters from members of state and federal governments, other academics, and business leaders.
Economists (1)
Letters, speeches, publications, and other materials, circa 1930s-1990s, of Robert D. Calkins, economist and president of the Brookings Institution. Includes speeches and publications by Calkins about the role and future of higher education, business education, and economic matters. There are also letters from throughout his career, including letters from members of state and federal governments, other academics, and business leaders.
Economists (2)
Letters, speeches, publications, and other materials, circa 1930s-1990s, of Robert D. Calkins, economist and president of the Brookings Institution. Includes speeches and publications by Calkins about the role and future of higher education, business education, and economic matters. There are also letters from throughout his career, including letters from members of state and federal governments, other academics, and business leaders.
Other Academics
Letters, speeches, publications, and other materials, circa 1930s-1990s, of Robert D. Calkins, economist and president of the Brookings Institution. Includes speeches and publications by Calkins about the role and future of higher education, business education, and economic matters. There are also letters from throughout his career, including letters from members of state and federal governments, other academics, and business leaders.