Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 3 Results:

Europe, Poland

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: id223121
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Includes for the most part published maps, 1629-[ongoing].

Maps are described individually and are best discovered using keyword searches (check "include box list"). When requesting maps, please indicate folder and item number.

The description of this collection is in process and is currently underway; new items are being added on an ongoing basis.

Dates: 1629-1991
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Map Collection / Undersize maps / Box 1

Carte d'une Partíe de la Lusace notamment de la Route qui Conduit de ce Pays en Silésie. Pour Servir á L'Intelligence des Morches du Roi di Prusse aprés la Bataille d'Hohenkirch, circa 1763

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: id223132
Scope and Contents

Map of a part of Lusatia including the road that leads to Silesia. Serving as intelligence to the King of Prussia after the Battle of Hohenkirch

G. F. Wexelberg - sculptor

3 leagues to 25 degrees

20 cm x 42 cm

Subject/Index Terms: Poland--Maps, Europe--History--The Seven Years' War, 1754-1763--Maps.

Dates: circa 1763
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Map Collection / Undersize maps / Box 1 / Europe, Poland

[Map of] Bataille de Breslau en Silesie gagnée par l'Armée Impériale, aux ordres du Prince Charles de Lorraine, sur celle des Prussiens commandée par le Price de Bevern, November 22, 1757

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: id233312
Scope and Contents

Friedrich Fleishmann - engraver

in color

Eschelle de 6,000 Pas ordinaires

35 cm x 48 cm

Subject/Index Terms: Poland--Maps, Europe--History--The Seven Years' War, 1756-1763--Maps.

Dates: November 22, 1757
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Map Collection / Undersize maps / Box 1 / Europe, Poland