Skip to main content

Folder 63

 Container

Contains 8 Results:

Oceans--Seas--Rivers

 File — Folder: 63
Identifier: id211209
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Includes for the most part published maps, 1629-[ongoing].

Maps are described individually and are best discovered using keyword searches (check "include box list"). When requesting maps, please indicate folder and item number.

The description of this collection is in process and is currently underway; new items are being added on an ongoing basis.

Dates: 1629-1991
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Map Collection / Mapcases

[Map of the] Chesapeake and Delaware Bay, May, 1899

 Item — Folder: 63
Identifier: id211210
Scope and Contents

United States Coast and Geodetic Survey

Polyconic projection

6.3 mi to 1 in

97 cm x 72.5 cm

Subject/Index Terms: Oceans--Seas--River--Chesapeake Bay--Maps. Oceans--Seas--River--Delaware Bay--Maps.

Dates: May, 1899
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Map Collection / Mapcases / Oceans--Seas--Rivers

Ports on the Delaware River, Phila, PA. to Trenton, N.J., November, 1937

 Item — Folder: 63
Identifier: id211245
Scope and Contents

Map by the Board of Engineers for Rivers and Harbors War Department, Corps of Engineers, U.S. Army

in color

2400 ft to 1 in

42 cm x 99 cm

Subject/Index Terms: Oceans--Seas--Rivers--Delaware River--Maps.

Dates: November, 1937
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Map Collection / Mapcases / Oceans--Seas--Rivers

[Map of] Delaware River - Trenton, N.J. to the Sea, undated

 Item — Folder: 63
Identifier: id211246
Scope and Contents

Corps of Engineers, U.S. Army War Department

2 copies

in color

3.5 mi to 1 in

42 cm x 80 cm

Subject/Index Terms: Oceans--Seas--Rivers--Delaware River--Maps.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Map Collection / Mapcases / Oceans--Seas--Rivers

[Map of] Ports on the Delaware River - New Castle, Del. to Phila, PA., October, 1937

 Item — Folder: 63
Identifier: id211247
Scope and Contents

Board of Engineers for Rivers and Harbors War Department

in color

3000 ft to 1 in

42 cm x 69.5 cm

Subject/Index Terms: Oceans--Seas--Rivers--Delaware River--Maps.

Dates: October, 1937
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Map Collection / Mapcases / Oceans--Seas--Rivers

Trigonometrical Survey of the Elizabeth River from 1st Lock of the Albermarle & Chesapeake Canal to the U.S. Navy Yard - Sheet No. 1, 1871

 Item — Folder: 63
Identifier: id211248
Scope and Contents

Map survey data under the direction of Maj. W. M. P. Craighill, Corps of Engr's U.S. A. by Capt. C. B. Phillips, Corps of Engr's U.S.A., assisted by J. F. Weyss and G. Thompson. Engineer Department U.S. Army Brevet Major General A. A. Humphreys, Brig. Gen and Chief of Engineers

1,250 ft to 1 in

91 cm x 53 cm

Accession information unavailable

Subject/Index Terms: Oceans--Seas--Rivers--Elizabeth River-Maps.

Dates: 1871
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Map Collection / Mapcases / Oceans--Seas--Rivers

[Map of] Hampton Roads and Elizabeth River Virginia, June, 1871

 Item — Folder: 63
Identifier: id211249
Scope and Contents From a Trigonometrical Survey under the direction of A. D. Bache, Superintendent of the Survey of the Coast of the United States Triangulation by E. Blunt, Topography by John Seib Hydrography by the Party under the command of Lieut. Comdg. John J. Almy 2/3 mi to 1 in Gift of the Honorable Robert M. Hughes (nephew of General Joseph E. Johnston), November 6, 1926), Norfolk VA (Mss.Acc. 1926.68) Subject/Index Terms: Oceans--Seas--Rivers--Hampton Roads--Maps,...
Dates: June, 1871
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Map Collection / Mapcases / Oceans--Seas--Rivers

Map of the Rivers Huallga, Ucayali & Amazon from the Observations of Lieut. W. L. Herdon U.S.N., undated

 Item — Folder: 63
Identifier: id211250
Scope and Contents

John Tyssowski - cartographer

A. Hoen & Co., Baltimore Md - lithographer

[pocket map]

no scale given

69 cm x 154 cm

Subject/Index Terms: Oceans--Seas--Rivers--Amazon--Maps.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Map Collection / Mapcases / Oceans--Seas--Rivers