Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Box 2

 Container

Contains 51 Results:

Blow Family Financial Papers, 1799-1820

 File — Box: 2
Identifier: id3591
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Although called 'Series 1' here, the actual boxes are labeled 'Group 6'.

Box 2

 File — Box: 2
Identifier: id59752
Scope and Contents From the Series: Papers of the Blow Family of "Tower Hill" in Sussex County, Virginia. Includes correspondence of George Blow, Sr., George Blow, Jr., Richard Blow, Robert Waller Blow, Elizabeth Waller Blow, William M. Blow, Lucy Peagram Blow, Fanny B. Hunter, M. H. Holt, Livia Ragland, Edwin Forts and others. Includes list of Virginia Military Institute Alumni from 1839-1902, military correspondence of William N. Blow, some financial documents of William N. Blow, George Blow essays to the President of the...

Blow Family Papers

 File — Box: 2
Identifier: id234367
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Primarily contains correspondence between members of the Blow family, including Eliza Waller Blow, Colonel George Blow, Judge George Blow, and others.

Accounts, Receipts, and Retail Licenses, 1799-1809. (Most of these accounts concern the Blow and Scammell Store, Sussex County.)

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id5052
Scope and Contents Blow and Scammell - Sussex County - May 1801 - Sheriff Sussex County [two items] Blow, George - Oct 25, 1801 - Pehham, Thomas Blow and Scammell - March 23, 1802 - Mason, David Blow and Scammell - Sussex County - May 6, 1802 - Graves, David Com. Hines, Allen - Aug 4, 1803 - Pennington, James Scammell, James - June 20, 1803 - Collier, Richard Winfield, Adams - Aug 25, 1804 - Lane, Thomas [fragment] Clerk's receipts - undated Blow, Richard - Norfolk - March-April 1804 - Clerk of Southampton...

Cancelled Bonds, 1801-1809.

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id5053
Scope and Contents

Blow and Scammell - Sept 23, 1807 - Clanton, Nathan - Georgia Blow and Scammell - Sussex County - March 16, 1808 - Hines, Tempy Blow, Richard - Norfolk - Oct 22, 1801 - Gray, Thomas - Petersburg Blow and Scammell - Aug 18, 1809 - Andrews, Isaac Blow and Scammell - Jan 10, 1806 - Blow, Thomas R. - exor of Henry Blow

Receipts, Bonds, Tax Papers, 1803-1820.

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id5054
Scope and Contents 1. Wallace, Colston - Aug 12, 1803 - Blow and Scammell - bond Blow and Scammell - Dec 13, 1803 - Carter, Michael - bond Blow and Scammell - May 1, 1804 - Carter, Michael Wallace, Colston - Feb 28, 1805 - Blow and Scammell Wallace, Colston - May 1804 - Blow and Scammell Gilliam, Burwell - Sept 1806 - Blow and Scammell Brown, William - 1806-1808 - Blow and Scammell Blow, George - April 28, 1809 - Wright, Willis Blow and Scammell - Aug 31, 1809 - Blow, Richard Turney, Donellson - Sept 26, 1806...

Accounts and Receipts from the Blow and Scammell store, 1807-1809.

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id5055
Scope and Contents

Blow and Scammell - Sussex - 1807-1809 - Lynch, Francis - Petersburg merchant [thirteen items]

Accounts and Receipts, 1805-1806.

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id5056
Scope and Contents Blow and Scammell - Jan 1806 - Williamson, Joseph Blow and Scammell - Jan 1806 - Browne, Henry - for Birdsong Blow and Scammell - Jan 1806 - Gardner, Amos Blow and Scammell - Jan 1806 - Wren, Benjamin Blow and Scammell - Jan 1806 - Andrews, Isaac Scammell, James - April 1806 - Conrad, Sommerville L. James Scammell and Co. - April 1806 - Osborne, Jno - Petersburg Blow and Scammell - 1805-1806 - Lynch, Francis - Petersburg Blow and Scammell - May 1806 - Armistead, William - Norfolk Blow,...

George Blow's Norfolk and Williamsburg Accounts, 1804-1808 [1.] and Receipts for Merchandise Purchased at Norfolk, 1805-1808 [2.]

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id5057
Scope and Contents 1. Blow, Richard (for his son) - Sept 1804 - Mr. Moir's Acct - Williamsburg Blow, George - July 1805 - Greenhow, Robert - Williamsburg merchant acct Blow, Richard (for his son) - 1804-1805 - Moir, James - Williamsburg tailor acct Blow, George - July 1805 - Orrill, John - Williamsburg tailor acct Blow, George - 1805-1806 - Coke, John - Williamsburg tavern acct. Blow, George - Dec 1805 - Greenhow, Robert Blow, George - Jan 1806 - Greenhow, Robert Blow, George - Oct 1806 - Greenhow and Cole...

Blow and Scammell Receipts, 1806-1807 [twelve items].

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id5058
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Although called 'Series 1' here, the actual boxes are labeled 'Group 6'.

Blow and Scammell Receipts, 1806-1808 [nineteen items].

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id5059
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Although called 'Series 1' here, the actual boxes are labeled 'Group 6'.

Notes and Judgments (primarily concerning Blow and Scammell), 1802-1814.

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id5060
Scope and Contents

Davis, Henry - May 1806 - Blow and Scammell Constable of Southampton County - March 1806 - Butts, William Blow and Scammell - March 1806 - Butts, William Blow and Scammell - May 1809 - Williamson, Elias Blow and Scammell - April 1809 - Taylor, William Blow and Scammell - May 1809 - Mason, Benjamin Blow, George for R. Blow - Aug 1814 - Davis, John Blow and Scammell - March 1803 - Barker, Burwell Blow and Scammell - Nov 1802 - Barlow, John

Receipts, 1801-1814. [Note: The papers in this folder concerning Dr. Robert Downman indicate that Downman treated the Blow slaves. Also, in 1809 R. Blow paid tax on 1,560 acres of land in Southampton County and a large amount in Sussex County]

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id5061
Scope and Contents Blow, Richard - 1801-1805 Richardson, L. Epps - carpenter's acct Blow, Richard - 1804 - Richardson, Will - carpenters acct Blow, Richard - 1804 - Epps, Will Blow, Richard - 1805-1809 - Downman, Robert Dr. - medical acct Blow and Scammell - 1802-1808 - Downman, Robert Dr. - medical acct Blow, Richard - 1806 - Richardson, William - carpenter's acct Blow, Richard - 1807-1808 - Gray, J.U. - medical acct Blow and Scammell - 1808-1809 - Sheriff of Sussex Co. Blow and Scammell - July 1809 -...

Military Papers of William N. Bow, U.S.A. and List of VMI Alumni, 1839-1902., 1884-1905

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: id59753
Scope and Contents From the Series: Papers of the Blow Family of "Tower Hill" in Sussex County, Virginia. Includes correspondence of George Blow, Sr., George Blow, Jr., Richard Blow, Robert Waller Blow, Elizabeth Waller Blow, William M. Blow, Lucy Peagram Blow, Fanny B. Hunter, M. H. Holt, Livia Ragland, Edwin Forts and others. Includes list of Virginia Military Institute Alumni from 1839-1902, military correspondence of William N. Blow, some financial documents of William N. Blow, George Blow essays to the President of the...

Letters from William Nivison Blow, 1898-1899

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 2
Identifier: id59754
Scope and Contents From the Series: Papers of the Blow Family of "Tower Hill" in Sussex County, Virginia. Includes correspondence of George Blow, Sr., George Blow, Jr., Richard Blow, Robert Waller Blow, Elizabeth Waller Blow, William M. Blow, Lucy Peagram Blow, Fanny B. Hunter, M. H. Holt, Livia Ragland, Edwin Forts and others. Includes list of Virginia Military Institute Alumni from 1839-1902, military correspondence of William N. Blow, some financial documents of William N. Blow, George Blow essays to the President of the...

Letters to William Nivison Blow, 1889-1907

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 3
Identifier: id59755
Scope and Contents From the Series: Papers of the Blow Family of "Tower Hill" in Sussex County, Virginia. Includes correspondence of George Blow, Sr., George Blow, Jr., Richard Blow, Robert Waller Blow, Elizabeth Waller Blow, William M. Blow, Lucy Peagram Blow, Fanny B. Hunter, M. H. Holt, Livia Ragland, Edwin Forts and others. Includes list of Virginia Military Institute Alumni from 1839-1902, military correspondence of William N. Blow, some financial documents of William N. Blow, George Blow essays to the President of the...

Letters to George P. Blow, 1893

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 4
Identifier: id59756
Scope and Contents From the Series: Papers of the Blow Family of "Tower Hill" in Sussex County, Virginia. Includes correspondence of George Blow, Sr., George Blow, Jr., Richard Blow, Robert Waller Blow, Elizabeth Waller Blow, William M. Blow, Lucy Peagram Blow, Fanny B. Hunter, M. H. Holt, Livia Ragland, Edwin Forts and others. Includes list of Virginia Military Institute Alumni from 1839-1902, military correspondence of William N. Blow, some financial documents of William N. Blow, George Blow essays to the President of the...

Letter to Cousin Lucy, 1894

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id59760
Scope and Contents From the Series: Papers of the Blow Family of "Tower Hill" in Sussex County, Virginia. Includes correspondence of George Blow, Sr., George Blow, Jr., Richard Blow, Robert Waller Blow, Elizabeth Waller Blow, William M. Blow, Lucy Peagram Blow, Fanny B. Hunter, M. H. Holt, Livia Ragland, Edwin Forts and others. Includes list of Virginia Military Institute Alumni from 1839-1902, military correspondence of William N. Blow, some financial documents of William N. Blow, George Blow essays to the President of the...

Letter to Lucy Peagram Blow, 1894

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id59761
Scope and Contents From the Series: Papers of the Blow Family of "Tower Hill" in Sussex County, Virginia. Includes correspondence of George Blow, Sr., George Blow, Jr., Richard Blow, Robert Waller Blow, Elizabeth Waller Blow, William M. Blow, Lucy Peagram Blow, Fanny B. Hunter, M. H. Holt, Livia Ragland, Edwin Forts and others. Includes list of Virginia Military Institute Alumni from 1839-1902, military correspondence of William N. Blow, some financial documents of William N. Blow, George Blow essays to the President of the...

Letter to Lutie from M.P. Holt, 1896

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id59762
Scope and Contents From the Series: Papers of the Blow Family of "Tower Hill" in Sussex County, Virginia. Includes correspondence of George Blow, Sr., George Blow, Jr., Richard Blow, Robert Waller Blow, Elizabeth Waller Blow, William M. Blow, Lucy Peagram Blow, Fanny B. Hunter, M. H. Holt, Livia Ragland, Edwin Forts and others. Includes list of Virginia Military Institute Alumni from 1839-1902, military correspondence of William N. Blow, some financial documents of William N. Blow, George Blow essays to the President of the...

Letters from Lidia Arnett Rivers, undated.

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id59764
Scope and Contents From the Series: Papers of the Blow Family of "Tower Hill" in Sussex County, Virginia. Includes correspondence of George Blow, Sr., George Blow, Jr., Richard Blow, Robert Waller Blow, Elizabeth Waller Blow, William M. Blow, Lucy Peagram Blow, Fanny B. Hunter, M. H. Holt, Livia Ragland, Edwin Forts and others. Includes list of Virginia Military Institute Alumni from 1839-1902, military correspondence of William N. Blow, some financial documents of William N. Blow, George Blow essays to the President of the...

Bills, Invoices and Receipts of William N. Blow, 1901-1906

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id59765
Scope and Contents From the Series: Papers of the Blow Family of "Tower Hill" in Sussex County, Virginia. Includes correspondence of George Blow, Sr., George Blow, Jr., Richard Blow, Robert Waller Blow, Elizabeth Waller Blow, William M. Blow, Lucy Peagram Blow, Fanny B. Hunter, M. H. Holt, Livia Ragland, Edwin Forts and others. Includes list of Virginia Military Institute Alumni from 1839-1902, military correspondence of William N. Blow, some financial documents of William N. Blow, George Blow essays to the President of the...