Box 1
Contains 12 Results:
Box 1
Organizational records of the Williamsburg Historic Records Association (W.H.R.A.). Includes accession record of donations, newspaper articles, press releases, brochures, photographs, resolutions, correspondence, notices of annual meetings, minutes, WHRA constitution and some material on the formation of WHRA. There is also a resolution honoring Janet Coleman Kimbrough.
Accession Records, 1985-2006
Spreadsheet of items given to the College of William and Mary Special Collections from 1985 to 1991 with accession number, date, umbrella collection (usually WHRA), name of collection, dates of collection, description of collection and source. Includes annual accession reports from 1988 to March 2006.
Accession Records - Notes, 1984-1991
Handwritten descriptions of items received and name of donor.
Accession Records - Notes, 1991-2004
Handwritten notes of in depth descriptions of items received and name of donor.
Annual Meetings - Minutes, 1988-2000
Minutes and reports.
Annual Meetings - Minutes, 2001-2005
Minutes and reports.
Annual Meetings - Notices, 1985-2006
Organizational records of the Williamsburg Historic Records Association (W.H.R.A.). Includes accession record of donations, newspaper articles, press releases, brochures, photographs, resolutions, correspondence, notices of annual meetings, minutes, WHRA constitution and some material on the formation of WHRA. There is also a resolution honoring Janet Coleman Kimbrough.
Annual Meetings - Programs, 2005
"The Dudley Digges House, Williamsburg," talk given by Terry Meyers to the Williamsburg Historic Records Association on May 1, 2005. Accessioned 2007.47.
Book - Local History Collections - A Manual for Librarians, 1978
Local History Collections - A Manual for Librarians by Enid T. Thompson, 1978.
Brochures and Stationery, undated
2 brochures describing the purpose of WHRA with a typed mockup. Sample of stationery, envelope and dues enevelope used by WHRA.
Correspondence, 1987-1990
Organizational records of the Williamsburg Historic Records Association (W.H.R.A.). Includes accession record of donations, newspaper articles, press releases, brochures, photographs, resolutions, correspondence, notices of annual meetings, minutes, WHRA constitution and some material on the formation of WHRA. There is also a resolution honoring Janet Coleman Kimbrough.
Correspondence, 1991-1992
Organizational records of the Williamsburg Historic Records Association (W.H.R.A.). Includes accession record of donations, newspaper articles, press releases, brochures, photographs, resolutions, correspondence, notices of annual meetings, minutes, WHRA constitution and some material on the formation of WHRA. There is also a resolution honoring Janet Coleman Kimbrough.