Scope and Contents Scope and Contents Williamsburg Players, "Our Town:" press Release by Charles Eugene Bush, mailing pamphlet for the 1991-92 season, press material and slides of Howard Scammon. Flyer for "William and Mary Summer Players" presentation "A Dance Concert" and "The Man Who Married a Dumb Wife." Williamsburg Shakespeare Players: programs, newspaper articles, news releases, correspondence and cast lists. Productions include Julius Caesar (1963), Twelth Night (1963), MacBeath (1964), The Merry Wives...

Scope and Contents

Contact sheet with names and telephone numbers of stage managers, actors and more.

Scope and Contents

Memos, reports and correspondence concerning the College of William and Mary's participation in the 350th celebration at Jamestown. Some material concerns the "Drama Committee." Typed carbon copies of report entitled, "Recommendation on Participation of the College in the Celebration of the 350th Anniversary at Jamestown."

Scope and Contents

Pamphlets, tickets, programs, Alumni Gazette and newspaper articles for events held at Phi Beta Kappa Hall, The Cove Amphitheatre and other venues.

Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Program for the October 1957 production of "Hark Upon the Gale" by Christian H. Moe at Phi Beta Kappa Hall.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...

Scope and Contents

Invitations to Howard Scammon for 350th Anniversary events.

Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Jamestown Festival Official Program, Virginia Travel Council's Guidbook to the festival, brochure by Miller and Rhoads, Virginia Guidebook, The Virginia Gazette October 15, 1957 supplement, calendar of events brochure, Jamestown Festival brochure and "The Jamestown 350th Anniversary Booklets" order sheet brochure.

Scope and Contents

Stamps with picture of Winsor Castle and Caernarfon Castle, small poster with Patrick Henry's "Give me Liberty, or give me death!' speech, copy of report entitled "Thomas Jefferson's Association with Williamsburg by Mary Goodwin, a 1990 Fink-Hummel-Kalendar, article about 1991 gay wedding and a 1952 issue of Family Circle with an article on Colonial Williamsburg. 8 blank postcards of Healy Hall, Georgetown, Washington, D.C., Jamestown pottery postcard and blank birthday greeting card.

Scope and Contents

Clippings about theatrical presentations in the Williamsburg, Virginia area.

Scope and Contents

Newspaper clippings that were removed from a scrapbook. Includes some correspondence and brochures.

Scope and Contents

Loose newspaper clippings about theatre productions by the William and Mary Theatre and other Willilamsburg Theater groups, including an article on Paul Green.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Most of the material is about the William and Mary Theatre and Choir plus Community Theatre.