This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.

This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.

Contains notes taken on John Augustine Smith's lectures on moral philosophy and metaphysics. The name William Henry Shield also appears. Acc 1985.17

Contains notes on John Augustine Smith's lectures on Law of Nations and Political Economy (based on Adam Smith). There is also an essay on the origins of the crusades and their effect upon Europe. Signatures of other students appear on the front and back covers. Acc 1985.20

One notebook, 10" x 7.75", containing stories, some of which appeared in vols. 18-21 of the William and Mary Literary Magazine. The printed copies of some of the stories are included; none are signed. Acc. 1985.020.

One black volume containing meeting minutes of the General Cooperative Committee. Acc 1985.47

Notebook inscribed "Wm. Preston, Queen's Coll., Oxon 1739," containing poems and essays in Latin and English. One page gives dates of arrival in and departure from Williamsburg and Virginia. Acc 1985.55

One soft-covered, 8.25" X 10.5" volume written by R.R. Ramsay of Indiana University and used by Vernon L. Nunn while he was a student at William and Mary. Acc. 1986.031.