Box 1
Container
Contains 100 Results:
W123: The Horror of War- Ghastly Glimpse of Wounded, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239175
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W124: French Convalescents, Nicknamed "The Cripples," About to Return to the Front
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239176
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
circa 1914-1923
W125: Allied Soldiers Binding Up the Wounds of their Prisoners after the Battle, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239177
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W126: Arrival of the Dead at Military Cemetary, Villers au Bois, France, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239178
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W127: Interment of the Fallen Brave in the Cemetary at Villers au Bois, France, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239179
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W128: Sanitary Work- Disinfecting Ruins with Spray, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239180
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W129: French Field Kitchens, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239181
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W130: Making Bread for British Troops, France, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239182
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W131: British Transport Wagons in France, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239183
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W139: Trench Mortar in Chamber- View Looking Down, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239184
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W171: Cemetery, Vallee Foulon, France
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239185
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
circa 1914-1923
W175: His Last Fight- "See He Lies, Death Staring from His Eyes"- Somewhere in France, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239186
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W185: President Wilson Addressing Congress, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239187
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W187: For Five Hours New York's Citizen Army Poured by this Reviewing Stand, Twenty Men Abreast, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239188
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W188: Looking N. W. from Tower Hill over Soldiers' Quarters, General Hospital in Distance, Camp Upton, N.Y.
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239189
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
circa 1914-1923
W189: Barracks at Camp Devens, Ayer, Mass., 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239190
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W190: Sunshine Keeps our Boy Healthy. Daily Sunning of Equipment, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239191
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W191: Pack Inspection, American Army Camp, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239192
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W194: Learning to use Gas Masks, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239193
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W198: Our Answer to the Kaiser, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239194
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W204: One Load for a 12-Inch Gun, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239195
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W206: Marines and Sailors Dispersing After an Assembly Aft for Instruction, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239196
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W209: Deck of the United States Battleship Pennsylvania, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239197
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W216: U.S. Troop Kitchen at Brest, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239198
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923
W217: American Barracks and Railroad Yards Near Bordeaux, from Tower No. 2, 1923
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id239199
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
100 photographic prints on stereo cards (stereographs, b&w ; 9 x 18 cm. in case 19 x 19 cm) from the Keystone View Company's Stereographic Library Series (Rare Book Call No. D522 .W67). The slides were produced in 1923, but the photographs were taken from 1914-1921.The stereoscopic views depict World War I scenes with lengthy captions (on back of cards). Included are images of battlefields and trenches, armaments, cavalry, buildings, hospitals and cemeteries, dirigibles,...
Dates:
1923