Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 13 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: id64108
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection consists in large part of photostats and transcription. The originals are held by various other institution. Contact a staff member for further information: a list of scientific instruments and Small's account with the College of William and Mary, as well articles and biographical information about him. Also included are copies and transcripts of correspondence to, from, and about Small, and photocopies of a picture of him.

Dates: circa 1760-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Small Collection

Articles about William Small

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id64109
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection consists in large part of photostats and transcription. The originals are held by various other institution. Contact a staff member for further information: a list of scientific instruments and Small's account with the College of William and Mary, as well articles and biographical information about him. Also included are copies and transcripts of correspondence to, from, and about Small, and photocopies of a picture of him.

Dates: circa 1760-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Small Collection / Box 1

Biographical Notes on William Small

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id64110
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection consists in large part of photostats and transcription. The originals are held by various other institution. Contact a staff member for further information: a list of scientific instruments and Small's account with the College of William and Mary, as well articles and biographical information about him. Also included are copies and transcripts of correspondence to, from, and about Small, and photocopies of a picture of him.

Dates: circa 1760-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Small Collection / Box 1

Correspondence to and from William Small

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id64111
Scope and Contents

photostats and transcriptions

Dates: circa 1760-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Small Collection / Box 1

Faculty Minutes Excerpts

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id64112
Scope and Contents

photostats

Dates: circa 1760-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Small Collection / Box 1

Correspondence between William Small and James Watt, and Excerpts from Watt's Journal, 1769-1774

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id64113
Scope and Contents

photostats and transcriptions

Dates: 1769-1774
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Small Collection / Box 1

Patent Specifications for Time Pieces

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id64114
Scope and Contents

photostats and transcripts

Dates: circa 1760-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Small Collection / Box 1

Receipts, Bills, and Accounts

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id64115
Scope and Contents

Including Small's Account with the College. Original and copies.

Dates: circa 1760-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Small Collection / Box 1

Pictures of William Small

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id64116
Scope and Contents

photocopy

Dates: circa 1760-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Small Collection / Box 1

Jefferson Correspondence about and to William Small

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id64117
Scope and Contents

photostats and transcripts

Dates: circa 1760-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Small Collection / Box 1

Books Owned by William Small

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id64118
Scope and Contents

photostats

Dates: circa 1760-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Small Collection / Box 1

Correspondence Concerning William Small

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id64119
Scope and Contents

photostats and transcriptions

Dates: circa 1760-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Small Collection / Box 1

Small's list of Scientific Instruments

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id155684
Scope and Contents

original and copies

Dates: circa 1760-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Small Collection / Box 1