Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Artificial collection of photographs obtained from various sources. Please see container inventory for more information.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Artificial collection of photographs obtained from various sources. Please see container inventory for more information.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Artificial collection of photographs obtained from various sources. Please see container inventory for more information.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Artificial collection of photographs obtained from various sources. Please see container inventory for more information.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Artificial collection of photographs obtained from various sources. Please see container inventory for more information.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Artificial collection of photographs obtained from various sources. Please see container inventory for more information.

Scope and Contents

Views of the front and back of an ink sketch of Patrick Henry. The drawing is signed by "Jho Trumbull 1776" and labeled as "P. Henry." Original in possession of the donor as of 1992.

Scope and Contents

Three photographs of what seems to be a political rally in the early 20th century.

Scope and Contents

Photograph of ten Episcopal bishops at Bruton Parish Church during the Jamestown Exposition of 1907.

Scope and Contents

Photographed in academic regalia by J. W. Cornelius of Lewisburg, Pennsylvania.

Scope and Contents

Albumen print photograph of ships blown ashore by the Great Bengal Cyclone of 1864. One ship bears the name Esmerelda and is from New York.

Scope and Contents

One 8 x 10 photograph of the Gilley family on the porch of the Alex Craig House on Christmas Day. There is information identifying the family members on the back of the photograph.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Artificial collection of photographs obtained from various sources. Please see container inventory for more information.

Scope and Contents

Contains five photographs: three photographs of an antique car parade on Duke of Gloucester Street in Williamsburg, Virginia; one photograph of Willie, a doorman at Chownings Tavern and one photograph of Gracie Coles on the back steps of Blair's Brick House.

Scope and Contents This daguerreotype is of George Tarry Kennon, Surgeon, United States Navy. Kennon served aboard the USS Constellation between 1813 and 1815, possibly serving during both the War of 1812 and the Second Barbary War. The daguerreotype is small, with the image of Kennon barely visible unless one tilts the daguerrotype at an angle. The outside of the case has some gold accents, and the interior features a beautiful purple velvet lining. There are two small hook and eye latches on the exterior of...

Scope and Contents

Three rolled photographs which primarily show military personnel on parade. They seem to be a part of a celebration for the Federation of the Australian Colonies into the Commonwealth of Australia, which occurred in 1901. Placed in an envelope behind the other folders in the box.

Scope and Contents

Black and white photograph of Tracy William McGregor (April 18, 1869 – May 6, 1936), a humanitarian, philanthropist, and Detroit civic leader.