William & Mary Global Innovation Challenge 2017-2021 report
-
No requestable containers
Content Description
The 2017-2021 William and Mary Global Innovation Challenge (WMGIC) Report provides a detailed overview of the organization's work. It includes forwards from the organization's leadership, along with data about the challenge and a general schedule of the 24-hour competition. The report details the history of past WMGIC competitions and demonstrates the organization's growth and collaboration with other organizations. WMGIC also has an expansive network, with current and past executive boards, alumni, and other participating universities. The report concludes with testimonials from WMGIC participants, mentors, and judges.
Dates
- Creation: Majority of material found within 2017-2021
Conditions Governing Access
The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Biographical / Historical
Established in 2017, the William & Mary Global Innovation Challenge (WMGIC), provides undergraduate students worldwide with a platform for open collaboration and discussion with peers, faculty, and knowledgeable professionals on developing sustainable and scalable solutions to global challenges.
Extent
0.1 Linear Feet (1 folder)
Language
English
Immediate Source of Acquisition
Donated by Thomas Liu '22 and the William & Mary Global Innovation Challenge
Processing Information
This collection received container level processing. This finding aid may be updated to reflect new descriptions and acquisitions to the collection.
Subject
- International Studies (Organization)
- Title
- Guide to William & Mary Global Innovation Challenge 2017-2021 report
- Status
- Completed
- Author
- William and Mary Special Collections and Research Center Staff
- Date
- October 2022
- Description rules
- Describing Archives: A Content Standard
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository