Skip to main content

Harold R. Cunningham Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2012.408

  • Staff Only
  • No requestable containers

Scope and Contents

Letters, 1943-1946, of Harold R. Cunningham, a Navy chaplain from California.  Includes letters written while at the Chaplain's School at the College of William & Mary and while on subsequent duty assignments in Wales, at the Sampson Naval Training Center in New York and aboard the USS Arkansas.  Most of the letters are addressed to his mother in California.  All others are addressed to  his wife.

Dates

  • Creation: 1943-1946

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Biographical Information:

Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .

Extent

0.30 Linear Feet

Additional Description

Related Materials:

World War II Resources in the Special Collections Research Center

Information about related materials is available at http://guides.swem.wm.edu/WorldWarII

Processing Information:

Accessioned and minimally processed by Benjamin Bromley in December 2012.

Subjects

Finding Aid & Administrative Information

Title
Guide to the Harold R. Cunningham Papers
Author
Douglas Gleason, Graduate History Apprentice.
Date
2012-12-13
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
English

Repository Details

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: