Wendy and Emery Reves Papers
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
The papers of Wendy and Emery Reves include correspondence, photographs, news clippings, and other material by and about the creators.
Dates
- Creation: circa 1930-2000
Creator
- Reves, Emery, 1904-1981 (Person)
- Reves, Wendy, 1916-2007 (Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Biographical Information:
Extent
3.32 Linear Feet
Custodial History:
Received by the Reves Center from Wendy Reves in small batches as she reviewed/sorted the material during the directorship of James Bill most likely in the early 1990s.
Acquisition Information:
Transferred from the Reves Center on June 19, 2013.
Separated Materials:
The Anatomy of Peace by Emery Reves (1947 King-Size edition) was removed to the Rare Books Collections in Swem Library's Special Collections.
Processing Information:
Accessioned by Amy C. Schindler, University Archivist, as Acc. 2013.109 on 6/19/2013.
- Title
- Guide to the Wendy and Emery Reves Papers
- Author
- Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
- Date
- 2013-06-19
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository