Office of the Dean of Student Affairs Records
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
The collection includes subject files retained by the Dean of Student Affairs at the College of William and Mary related to a variety of topics including the university's alcohol policy, Washington Program, etc.
Dates
- Creation: 1935-1985
Creator
- Office of Student Affairs (Organization)
- Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs. (Organization)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Historical Note:
April 30, 2003: The Office of Student Affairs and the Division of Student Affairs are coexistent. The Office of Student Affairs is the name of the office of the vice president for student affairs; Division of Student Affairs is the umbrella for all the departments and offices that report to that office. Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .
Extent
6.00 Linear Feet
Physical Characteristics or Technical Requirements:
This collection is stored offsite. Please consult staff for assistance.
Acquisition Information:
Acc. 1985.045 received 07/03/1985; Acc. 1988.119 received 11/30/1988; Acc. 1998.032 received 01/12/1998
Subject
- College of William and Mary. (Organization)
- Title
- Guide to the Office of the Dean of Student Affairs Records
- Author
- Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
- Date
- 2007-04-00
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- The collection description/finding aid is written in English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository