Skip to main content

Office of Educational Media

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 361

Scope and Contents

The mission of Educational Media is to provide audiovisual and related services to the Faculty, students and support staff of the College; provide leadership in the systematic applications of instructional technology for teaching, learning and research.

1980 Master Plan for educational media.

Cinema Classic Society.

1980 Faculty Handbook for Educational Media Services.

Dates

  • 1947-1984

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

0.20 Linear Feet

Title
Guide to the Office of Educational Media
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Eileen O'Toole.
Date
2007-07-20
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: