Skip to main content

William & Mary Global Film Festival Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 148

  • Staff Only
  • No requestable containers

Scope and Contents

This collection includes programs, ephemera, and artifacts documenting the William & Mary Global Film Festival. Items include programs from 2020, stickers, as well as promotional fliers and posters.

The William & Mary Global Film Festival website has also been archived. See collection inventory for link to Archive-It.

Dates

  • Creation: 2012-2020

Creator

Conditions Governing Access

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from the Curator of Manuscripts and Rare Books, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

0.26 Linear Feet

Language

English

Additional Description

Arrangement

The Collection is arranged into four series: Series I. Promotional Posters and Fliers, Series II. Programs, Series III. Ephemera, and Series IV. Artifacts.

Subjects

Finding Aid & Administrative Information

Title
Guide to the William & Mary Global Film Festival Collection
Status
Completed
Author
Special Collections Research Center staff
Date
October 2022
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
English

Revision Statements

  • January 2023: Revised by Afua Ferdnance

Repository Details

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: