Skip to main content

Ware River Circle of the King's Daughters Records

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00120

  • Staff Only

Content Description

Records of the activities and meetings of the Ware River Circle of the King's Daughters organization. Includes scrapbooks, pamphlets, meeting minutes, president's books, treasurer's record books, and photographs. It is important to note that included with this collection are a copy of the 1912 minutes of this same organization. It is unclear if the original records exist or if they were damaged, lost, or destroyed so the copy was retained with the records. Removable media is also included in this collection including VHS tapes, 3.5 inch floppy discs, and a compact disc of events, records, and treasurer's reports.

Dates

  • 1912-2016

Creator

Conditions Governing Access

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

6.0 Linear Feet

Language

English

Immediate Source of Acquisition

Gift of the Ware River Circle of the King's Daughters, delivered by Jane Smith.

Title
Guide to the Ware River Circle of the King's Daughters Records
Author
Christina R. Luers
Date
2018-05-25
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: