Skip to main content

Louis Alexis Chamerouzow Letter Fragment and Anti- Slavery Society Invitation

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01360

  • Staff Only
  • No requestable containers

Content Description

British and foreign Anti-Slavery Society invitation sent to an unidentified individual from Louis Alexis Chamerouzow on October 30, 1860 for an event to be held by the society on November 2, 1860. On the back of the invitation is the fragment of a letter concerning spirituality and remaining humble in service. Creator and recipient of the letter are unknown.

Dates

  • Creation: October 30, 1860

Creator

Conditions Governing Access

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

0.01 Linear Feet

Language

English

Related Name

Source

Subjects

Topical

Finding Aid & Administrative Information

Title
Louis Alexis Chamerouzow Letter Fragment and Anti- Slavery Society Invitation
Author
Christina R. Luers
Date
2018-04-04
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: