Skip to main content

Fannie C. Carleton Diary

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00871

  • Staff Only

Scope and Contents

Diary and notebook , 1854 of Fannie C. Carleton while attending Judson (Institute) which is most likely what is now called Judson College in Marion, Alabama. In addition to the diary entries (50 pp.) there are essays, poems miscellaneous notes as well (42 pp.) For selected excerpts, provided by the seller, please see finding aid link below.

Dates

  • 1854

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Biographical Information:

Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .

Extent

0.01 Linear Foot

Physical Description

1 volume, 17cm x 21 cm (92 pp.)

Processing Information:

Accessioned and minimally described in July 1020 by Ute Schechter, Warren E. Burger Archivist.

Title
Guide to the Fannie C. Carleton Diary
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Ute Schechter, Warren E. Burger Archivist.
Date
2010-07-21
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: