Skip to main content

Benjamin Waller Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Aa11

Scope and Contents

Account book, 1803-1833, of Benjamin Waller, Spotsylvania County, Va., which includes the account of his estate administered by Benjamin Waller, Jr; the account of the estate of William E. Waller with Benjamin Waller and Richmond L. Waller, executors; genealogical data on the Waller family; and farm memoranda.

Dates

  • 1803-1833

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Physical Description

102 p.

Conditions Governing Access:

The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Biographical Information:

Information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki:

Benjamin Waller

Extent

0.10 Linear Feet

Physical Description

102 p.
Title
Guide to the Benjamin Waller Account Book
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: