Department of Government Records
Scope and Contents
This collection includes fliers, conference booklets, and newsletters from the Department of Government at the College of William and Mary.
- Creation: 1943-2006 and undated
- Dept. of Government (Organization)
Language of Materials
Conditions Governing Access:
The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Information about the Collete of William and Mary's Department of Government is available from the Special Collections Research Center's Wiki at http://scdbwiki.swem.wm.edu/wiki/index.php/Government. Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .
0.40 Linear Feet
This collection was previously part of the University Archives Publications Collection.
Acquisition information for material received after 7/13/2009 is available by consulting a Special Collections Research Center staff member. Acc. T2009.001 was transferred from the Department of Government and was received on 6/8/2009.
The box and folder listing was created by Kelsey Kavanaugh, SCRC Staff, in April 2009.
Genre / Form
- Guide to the Department of Government Records
- Finding Aid Authors: Eileen O'Toole, SCRC Staff.
- Language of description
- Script of description
- Language of description note
- The collection description/finding aid is written in English